Avatar for Gillian


Childminder in Inverness (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Jun 2018 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login 11 Apr 2024

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Overnight Care
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Gillian Ross and I am a registered childminder based in the Culduthel/Lochardil area of Inverness. I live there with my husband and our three children. I provide flexible childcare in a loving home environment where your child will feel safe, secure, happy and have lots of fun! Having been a full-time working mum requiring childcare for my own children, I understand the importance of finding the right care for your child. I am fully aware not everyone’s working day is the core hours between 8am - 6pm, so I am happy to accommodate early starts and late finishes if required.

I also provide a babysitting service at evenings/weekends in your own home.I can also attend functions such as weddings, to look after your child at the venue.

I have previous experience of staying at venues for the whole day and overnight with young children and babies, which allowed the bride, groom and all their family to enjoy the happy day, knowing that their young children were nearby and well cared for.

If you have any queries, please get in touch, as I’d be happy to discuss your requirements with you.

My Experience

I have been a childminder for 5 years and a lot of experience prior to that, of caring for children. I have three children of my own aged 14 and 9 year old twins.

My Qualifications

National Child Protection Course
Child Exploitation Awareness Course
Values & Ethics
Mental Health Legislative Training
Emergency Life Support Training

My Availability

I am aware how difficult it can be finding childcare to fit in with unsociable working hours, so my aim is to provide a flexible Childminding service that will work well for both the parent and child.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 22/09/2023

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 12/08/2023)


Below are the latest reviews for Gillian. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Gillian responded to a babysitting job to sit in and watch my two children on the monitor as they slept while my partner and I went to my brother’s wedding dance, and we are so delighted she did. Communication was excellent beforehand. She is warm, friendly, was on time and put no pressure on us to be back too early which we very much appreciated. Would definitely recommend and will be in touch if we’re back over this way again!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Island24 Island24 about Avatar for Gillian Gillian on 01/08/2022

Response by Avatar for Gillian Gillian on 04/09/2022:

Thank you for your review. It was really lovely to meet you both.

Gillian x

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.