image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Carlisle

Babysitter in Carlisle

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 08 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hi, we are 'Helens child-minding service' and we are based in the Currock area of Carlisle. We have been established for eleven years now providing flexible childcare, overnight care and funded places for two year olds. Our home is friendly and welcoming with a secure rear garden for play. We make visits to various playgroups/ soft play/ library. Day trips take place in school holidays to various places including cinema, bowling, Hammonds pond, etc.

My Experience

I have been childminding for nearly thirteen years now since my own children were babies (they're 12 and 14 now). Both my sons were born very prematurely so working from home as a child-minder meant I could combine caring for them alongside work.
Previous to this, I studied travel and tourism at college and worked as a holiday / travel rep. I was also a care worker caring for the elderly / infirm I their own homes.

My Qualifications

I am ofsted registered and insured through PACEY (professional association for childcare and early years). I have completed paediatric first aid training, safeguarding children, Introduction into child-minding practice and various other courses including Food hygiene, Infection and control, safe handling and Administering medication. I take regular training that enables me to keep up to date with eyfs requirements.
The assistants that work with me are all DBS checked and have all had first aid / safeguarding training.

My Availability

Our working hours are normally monday to Friday 6.30am til 5.30pm, overnights and occasional Saturdays are by negotiation.

We also have casual vacancies available for days throughout the school holidays and we are able to provide care at short notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 10/03/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.25 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

All inclusive fees available on request
(these fees include all meals, snacks and local playgroup fees)

We offer free funded places for 2 year olds (15 hours per week)
please enquire to see if you're eligible

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate (added 19/11/2019)
  • Training Certificate (added 19/11/2019)
  • Training Certificate (added 19/11/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid certificate (added 19/11/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 19/11/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 19/11/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 19/11/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.