Avatar for Marina R
Marina R
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Wimbledon

Babysitter in Wimbledon

Female Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 12 Aug 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi, my name is Marina and I moved to London in June from the Midlands. I'm 29 years old and I have been formally working in the UK with childcare for 3 years. Back in Brazil I have 4 years of experience there. I have first aid training, PCR rescue and lifeguard.

I am a very patient, easy going, reliable and independent person. Dedicated to helping to shape children into confident, intelligent, and happy people who will carry those traits on into adulthood. I love animals, so any pets you have is a bonus for me.

My Experience

I volunteered a few weekends a month for over 4 years in a orphanage with children up to 15 years old, 3 years of babysitting for a family helping with a newborn until he was 3 years old, I have 2 younger siblings and now I'm currently working as a nanny full time.

I was an au pair of 2 girls 4yo and 8yo at the time for almost 1 year in 2018. I helped with the morning runs, breakfast, drop off and pick up from school and after school as well supervising homework. During school holidays we used to go to parks, spend time playing in the garden and doing some arts and crafts. I also can help with housework, laundry and dish washing.

In my current role, I take care of 2 children. A very happy 3.5 years old girl and a smiley 16 months baby boy. I have worked with this family for nearly 2 years, so with the boy I was able to gain more experience with newborns, also on the daily basis with weaning, introducing solids, crawling, walking and he is just starting with a few words now. I put him to his day time nap and I do the night bedtime routine when is needed. With the girl we love to spend time at the park, playing in the sand together and running around the grass. I cook lunch and dinner for both of them, give breakfast in the morning and drop off and pick up from the nursery.

I also have experience with after school for 2 children aged 6 and 9 years old, making dinner, helping with homework, bath and bed routine.

I speak fluent English and native Portuguese. I have a good understanding of Spanish as well.

I am looking for a full time role near New Malden/Wimbledon/Richmond area to start ideally in July but with some flexibility to start later if needed.

I have good references available on request. If you think I am a good fit for your family just drop me a message and we can talk :)

xx

Marina

My Qualifications

I studied Pharmacy, with large experience with first aid and CPR training.
Children First Aid certificate
Enhanced DBS check
Meal preparation (vegan and vegetarian friendly if needed)
Light housework
Potty Training

My Availability

I'm available from 6th of June

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 11/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 30/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.