Private Tutor in Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames

Babysitter in Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 28 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus

About Me

Hello, my name is Aoife and I am a qualified primary school teacher from Ireland. I've been living and working in Kingston for 2 and a half years. I am currently available for private tutoring opportunities. I am also available for babysitting and childcare in the summer months.

In light of our current situation, I am offering my services to families in the area. I can do online classes via webcam, or do 1 to 1 lessons in your or my home, whatever you would feel comfortable with. Send me a message and we can talk about options. I tutor for a company specialising in 11+ prep and have excellent learning resources available for these. These exams are likely to go ahead so please get in touch if your child is due to sit them. My number isf you would rather text or phone.

My Experience

Currently I am working as a year 5 teacher in a primary school in Kingston. Previously I was a year 3 teacher. Prior to this, I had three years experience working in primary schools with children aged 5-11, as a voluntary teaching assistant and then as a trainee teacher. I also have a years experience as a live-in nanny and a private tutor.

My Qualifications

PGCE Primary Education
BA Hons Degree in English
A Levels- English (A) Religious Education (A) sociology (B) business studies (B)
9 GCSE's grades A-C including maths and English

My Availability

I am available throughout the month of August on most weekdays and weekends. During term time I am available most weekends and weekday evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/03/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Tutoring from £30 an hour. Contact me for more information or to check availability.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.