5 stars (3)

Nanny in Sedgemoor District

Babysitter in Sedgemoor District

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2018 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 28 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am of French nationality & I have been living in England since 1995. My husband & i are the proud parents of our 4 children (we have adopted them 14yrs ago).

I am a loving & nurturing person, also I am reliable, punctual, honest, responsible & take my job very seriously & being part of and witnessing the evolution of the mental & physical development of a child is so rewarding and such an honour for me.
I also like reading, driving, ironing & travelling.
I have my own car.
I am a non-smoker.
References available.

My Experience

I started my career in England as a live-in au-pair for a Franco-English family in Berkshire to look after their 2 boys who were 6 & 2 yrs old. My tasks were to do the school runs, preparing the boys meals, bathing them, helping with homework, taking the younger brother ( I was looking after him all day long) to parks, indoor play area, walks / tricycle, play with them both. Housework included changing the boys's beddings, washing, cleaning family bathroom & cleaning the floors & tidying up after the boys. *Once a week, I attended a course in a college to study English as a foreign language. I stayed with them for 18 months.
My next job was in Surrey working again as a live-in au-pair for a single British woman who had a 4yrs old little girl ( I wanted to be in a only English speaking family to further improve my English). The tasks were the same really, the difference was that I had to do the evening bed times routines with a story. Also, I had the extra responsibility of having the sole charge for two weeks of the little girl while her mother went on a two weeks holiday abroad! I Was there for 8 months.
My next job ( in Dorset) was as a mother's help for a couple with 3 boys who were 3, 18 months & a 5 weeks old baby. The new experience was looking after a baby & looking after a third child, otherwise, the tasks again were pretty much the same. I Was there for 9 months.
My next childcare job (in Somerset), was as a full time live-out nanny for a couple with 3 boys: a 5yrs old & 6 months old twins. The new responsibility was looking after 2 babies, preparing the bottles, sterilizing the bottles, feeding the babies, changing nappies, be on time for the school runs for their big brother, bathing, nap times and play with them while learning, preparing breakfasts & evening meals for the oldest when the parents were at work. Was there for exactly 3 years working beetween 10-12 hours a day. I also looked after only the twins for two weeks while their parents were on holiday abroad with their oldest son.

I had to stop working when my husband & I adopted our 4 children 14 yrs ago to become a full-time mother, and, after thirteen years of looking after my own children, I went back working as a part-time nanny / babysitter for a couple with a 14 months old little boy for 3hrs daily Monday to Friday whilst mum was working from home. The role involved playing & having fun with him, having both educational & imaginative role-plays, walking to parks & recreation grounds, library, Mothers & Toddlers group, etc.... The position ended a week before the family relocated abroad. I was there for 12 months.

My Qualifications

All my school education have been in France equivalent to A levels study.
Fluent in both French and English languages.

My Availability

I am available from the 24th August 2019 .
I can provide some babysitting services in the evenings and overnight stays during the week / weekend.
I can prepare meals for children, do baths-times & bedtimes, school-runs, help with homework , do kids laundry, change their beddings, take them to their activities.

Ideally, I’m looking to travel daily to Taunton / Bridgwater areas.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Giggles. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Gigi has looked after my 4yr old son brilliantly for 6 weeks before he started school. She was amazing and fitted in immediately and my son loved her.

She was great at challenging him through play. Lots of arts and crafts, Lego building and taking him on some lovely walks even building a den in the Forrest. My son had so much fun and it put my mind at rest when working knowing he was having fun.

We will miss her lots, I really recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Sam about Giggles on 07/09/2020

I can recommend Gisele 100%. She worked for our family for a year from March 2019 - March 2020 and helped with our 3 children (6 year-old boy/girl twins, and young baby). Gisele only 'left' us due to the coronavirus lockdown and we struggled to live without her!

Gisele is an incredibly experienced childcarer. She raised her own 4 children, and has been working with children as a nanny/au-pair for most of her life. She is wonderful with the kids - very lively, friendly, funny and interactive with them. She loves to have fun with them, but also knows the importance of a routine and to being firm and saying no when neccessary. My kids absolutely adore her, and if I was ever to collect them from school, they would say "where's Gisele?!"

Gisele is hard-working, totally reliable and wonderful with the children. She would be an asset to any family, and I do not hesitate to recommend her as a babysitter / nanny / mother's help.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by skyblue8 about Giggles on 16/06/2020

Gisele is a fantastic nanny/babysitter, and I cannot recommend her enough! She looked after my son in our home between September 2018 and August 2019 while I worked part-time.

Gisele has been an excellent babysitter for us, and my son really enjoyed spending him with her and squeals with delight when Gisele arrives in the mornings. Being a mother and a grandmother herself, and a professional nanny/babysitter, Gisele has had a lot of experience with different kinds of children and is able to very quickly learn the family routine and the preferences of each child. That said, she is also very good at coming up with fun, new activities, and encouraging the natural development of each child. In the past year, my son has become very chatty and confident, and his imagination has really blossomed, and I strongly believe that Gisele has had a big part to play in this.

Gisele has also been very accommodating with her babysitting hours, allowing for flexibility around my work and family events, and has even done the occasional evening babysitting so that my husband and I could enjoy some adult time with friends. She is also very honest in her timekeeping, and submits invoices promptly. Most importantly, she always arrives with a big smile and enthusiastically jumps right into whatever activity my son has planned for the day.

Having now moved abroad, we will have the difficult task of finding a replacement of Gisele. If you have the opportunity to hire Gisele as your nanny/babysitter, I strongly recommend that you do, as you will have a very adaptable, honest and reliable person looking after your child.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Calantel about Giggles on 28/07/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.