Avatar for Namastea


Household Help in Rugby (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 12 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am a mature, caring, calm, responsible lady with a positive perspective on life. I meditate daily, love yoga, walking, the gym, conversation and I have a growing interest in positive psychology at the moment, amazing subject

I am looking for ad hoc/ occasional/ babysitting.

Please note I am looking for a NON SMOKING and PET FREE environment to work in and I DO NOT drive.

My Experience

I have extensive childcare skills. I have spent many years in "Live in" childcare placements integrating into several families with ease both in the UK and abroad. An awesome, rewarding time, full of happiness, kindness and laughter. I have 8 feedback references of 5* excellent ratings from the families I lived/worked with. Over the last 7 years I have cared for children aged 4 months to teenagers.

I have a genuine love for children and enjoy getting to know them as individuals. They are full of curiosity and imagination which is fascinating and joyful. I am a cheerful, sociable individual who is happy to join in and play along with their creativity and see where it leads to. As I endeavour to “Live in the moment” spending time with children who do just that, I seem to get on remarkable well with them and forge strong connections easily. My aim is to nurture in a safe environment, always being sensitive to each individual child's needs. Once I have taken on a position I am fully committed to that family and their daily requirements and see it as an opportunity to learn and I strive to enhance their lives throughout my stay.

I have spent the last 2-3 years as a live in carer on and off which was rewarding but quite exhausting and demanding. I believe child and elderly care have interchangeable skills) I am now looking to return to childcare to immerse myself back into the joys, fun and laughter of being with beautiful individuals who forever intrigue me and put a smile on my face on a daily basis.
I am willing to consider the odd few hours as a companion to a local elderly person on a casual basis if the right opportunity was on offer.

I do hope a wonderful family out there will give me the opportunity to do so in the near future,

My Qualifications

I have the following qualifications
9 x "O levels"
2 x "A levels"

My Availability

I am available for casual childcare work. I prefer children over 2 years of age.

Thank you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour
  • Household Help from £14.00 per hour

Net rates

My Documents

  • Reference: Reference Ben Hutchinson (added 03/05/2021)
  • Reference: Reference A K Rice (added 31/08/2020)
  • Full CV (added 22/12/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 31/08/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 31/08/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.