Avatar for AliceL08
AliceL08

Nanny in Thanet

Babysitter in Thanet

Female Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Potty Trainer

About Me

My name is Alice. I am 24 years old, DBS checked and hold a level 3 qualification in childcare also in health and social care, as well as having 4 years experience in a professional child care setting I worked as a baby sitter 2 years previous to that. In the nursery setting I specialised in children with special educational needs and I am about to start university to study special educational needs and inclusion. This will start as of late September and will cause me to be unavailable for 3 mornings a week due to the lectures and seminars I would attend. I have an open and warm personality, am always smiling and have a passion for working with children. My main interests include all things Disney, yoga and Japanese anime and manga books.

My Experience

I have a level 3 qualification in childcare as well as in health and social care. I also have 4 years experience in a professional childcare setting working with children aged 2-5 and previous baby sitting experience with babies as young as six months. One of my main roles in nursery was 1-1 support for young children with special educational needs, this was considered on if my many strengths in the setting and one I think of very fondly. I hold numerous in house training certificates including story telling and Makaton.

My Qualifications

Level 3 in childcare and development, level 3 in health and social care, paediatric first aid April 2016, Basic Makaton levels 1 & 2, story telling training, outdoor play training, safe guarding awareness.

My Availability

Due to starting university ln late September will be unavailable for 3 mornings a week however will be flexible during university holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no no no no
Morning yes yes no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/08/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Starting at £10ph, will do overnight at weekends with notice at a rate of £80 per night.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.