Avatar for Carolina
image/svg+xml

Carolina

Nanny in City Of Westminster

Female Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 21 Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Prepared to Relocate
Governess
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Dear family/ dear recruiter,
Hi, my name is Carolina. I am a professional Nanny born in São Paulo, Brazil on the 19th July 1978 in a lovely Portuguese/Italian family. I had a wonderful, unforgettable childhood and adolescence surrounded by love, laughter, care and freedom so the children I care for can expect the same.
I speak English, Portuguese, understand Spanish and I'm passionate about the French language and everything about French culture! I enjoy studying... which has resulted in a Bachelor Honours degree in Psychology (with some clinical experience). I consider myself curious, thoughtful, motivated, confident, family oriented, active, non-judgemental, compassionate, honest, discreet, reserved but open minded. I proudly cultivate healthy habits in life: eat well, move well and keep positive. My spare time is usually spent enjoying my other half's company going out for long walks in the park appreciating nature also appreciating the arts, visiting galleries and museums when we can.
Watching movies, listening to music, meditation, playing chess and cards is part of my relaxation time too.
Professionally, the children's development, education, health and safety is paramount to me. I am focused on achieving the independence of the child or adolescent. I offer high standards of 1:1 emotional support and care for your child, helping them to overcome their personal difficulties, allowing them to thrive in life.
My certificates are up to date, documents and excellent references will be provided too. Please, read my resume for more details.
Contact me by e-mail if interested. I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Best Wishes
Carolina Serafim

My Experience

Seven years working in the Nanny/ Childminder industry:
1 year for a family looking after a special needs eleven years old boy (2017)
6 months in a Nursery with toddlers from one to three years old (2018)
6 months for a family looking after two sisters of two and a half and four years old (2018/2019)
2 year looking after a eighteen months old boy (2019/2021 worked during lockdown)
10 months caring for a three months old baby boy, six years old boy and a nine years old girl (2021/2022)
1 year (current job) looking after/supervising two independent siblings: a 12 years old girl and 11 years old boy.

My Qualifications

Psychology Bachelor Honours Degree, up to date Enhanced DBS checked, Paediatric First Aid course, Provisional Drive Licence, Mindfulness course, Understanding Autism Level ll course,
EYFS course, excellent references.

My Availability

As soon as i find the right family

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/04/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £20.00 per hour (net)

I charge the same rate £20 for babysitting and extra hours work.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 09/02/2024)
  • Reference: Reference III (added 05/09/2022)
  • Reference: Reference Letter IV (added 22/08/2022)
  • Reference: Reference letter II (added 28/03/2019)
  • Reference: Reference letter (added 28/03/2019)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 22/08/2022)
  • EU Passport (added 22/08/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 18/08/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 30/07/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Psychology Bachelor Degree (added 22/05/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.