
Childminder in Walsall

Babysitter in Walsall

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 17 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

*Spaces available for school holidays.

Hi I’m Falon from Fal’s First Friends. I am 2 minutes away from Walsall Manor Hospital. I live in alumwell/pleck with my husband, Lee and our lovely children. Sophie is 15 and our youngest two are Alfie who is 10 years old and Jessica who is 8 years old. We also have a family pet dog called Mitzy. She is an 11 year old, very friendly jack Russell who has been brought up with our own children and very much enjoys being played with.
I am a kind, caring and reliable person who is passionate about giving children the best start in life. I will care for your child exactly how I would expect my children to be cared for, with care and attentiveness. My lovely family home offers a warm, clean and safe environment in order for your child to feel comfortable in a home from home environment. It offers a great variety of fun things to do both indoors and outdoors.
I offer creative play, outdoor play, messy play, and the opportunity for lots of trips out. I like to make sure that we get out of the house as often as possible and this includes going to the park, library, swimming and toddler groups amongst many other everyday activities that you would do yourselves such as going to the supermarket. We will play lots of games and learn through fun activities as well as celebrating special occasions together such as birthdays and festivals.

Having used a childminder before for my own children I fully understand it’s a huge decision for a parent to put their trust in someone and because of this I will do my best to re assure any parent where possible. I will look after every child as i would want my own children to be cared for.

I honestly love working with children and I will try my best to fulfill every child’s individual needs whilst in my care in order to help them achieve, grow and be happy.

My working hours will be from 7.30am -5.30pm Monday-Friday, although there may be room for flexibility.

I will do school drop offs and pick ups to and from the Alumwell schools.

I also offer school holiday care.

Do not hesitate to message me to discuss any childcare requirements and all needs will be considered.

My Experience

I have tonnes of the necessary experience since qualifying 12 years ago back in 2008 such as working in day nurseries and other EYFS settings. However, the most useful experience that I have encountered is raising my own wonderful four children as they have taught me more than any book ever could have as each one is completely individual from the rest and they differ so much.

I also have SEN experience.

My Qualifications

I have my diploma cache level 3 certificate in childcare and education.

An up to date full paediatric First Aid certificate,

Safeguarding training

Risk assesments

an Enhanced DBS for myself

An enhanced DBS for my husband

My Availability

My working hours are from 7.30am -5.30pm Monday-Friday, although there may be room for flexibility.

I will do school drop offs and pick ups to and from the Alumwell schools.

I presently will have spaces available for children 0-11 years old full time and for school drop offs and pick up.

I also currently have spaces for school holidays too .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/09/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour

£4.50 per hour if over 5 hours

£5 per hour if under 5 hours

Inclusive of drinks and snacks, however, lunches are to be provided from home.
Daily rates and sibling discounts also offered.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Falon M. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Though the notice was short but Falon came to our rescue. Its the 1st time son was away from parents & other siblings Falon made him feel at home. Falon's place was home away from home for our son.
I recommend her for every working family that needs a child minder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Bumy Bumy about Avatar for Falon M Falon M on 06/02/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.