Avatar for Lottie


Nanny in Tooting (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated May 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check

About Me

I am fun, bubbly, enthusiastic, patient, caring, energetic and well organised!

My Experience

I am an Education graduate living in Earlsfield with seven years experience working with children in a variety of different education settings. The past seven years have enabled me to gain skills ranging from children’s social activities, physically development, emotional well-being and educational achievement. I am organised, fun, friendly and extremely hard working. I have a passion for working with children and enjoy becoming part of family. I have a relaxed and calm approach and considerate children’s feelings and emotions.

Under 12s
Through my work I have built and maintained strong relationships with families. I have a solid understanding of the school curriculum including the 7+ and 11+ examinations. I have extensive knowledge and experience supporting children with special education needs including GDD, ASD , ADHD & children with hearing impairments. My pervious employment included working in an independent school within in the SEN department which involved supporting children academically and socially from year 1- year 6. I have worked alongside speech and language therapist as well as occupational health therapist and implemented strategies and programmes with the children.

Under 5s
I have previously worked in a nursery with children aged 2-5. I have knowledge of building a caring environment and promoting learning through play. I enjoy nurturing and teaching children to be kind, thoughtful and understanding of feelings and emotions. My aim is to guide children and open up their surroundings to the world with a gentle and positive approach.

I have recently joined motherhood myself and have a great understanding of newborns. Due to my own experience I have awareness of babies with colic and bowel movements. I enjoy baby led weaning and learning new recipes. I attend regular baby sensory, monkey music and baby rhyme time classes that I can incorporate with your little one. I love taking my baby to the park, getting messy and going to the library. I am a huge fan of the great outdoors.

I am hoping to find a family who are open minded about bringing my daughter with me to work. I am also open to working longer hours in the school holidays. I am exceptionally motivated, determined and loyal and I am available for a long term position to make your little ones feel safe and secure.

I can provide amazing references so please feel free to contact me!

Lottie :)

If working in Kensington & Chelsea my daughter will not need to come as I have childcare.

My Qualifications

• 11 GCSEs including Mathematics and English
• 3 A Levels
• BA Education Hons

My Availability

• Seeking a part-time position
• Full time if I can bring my daughter
• before/ After school nanny
• Weekend help

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/05/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £17.00 per hour (net)

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.