Emma N
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Arlesey

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 21 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am soon to be 29years old, married and have two children aged 3 1/2 and 8 months. We have lived in Arlesey for a little over 2yrs and prior to this we lived in Letchworth for 3 years.

As a teenager I wanted to be a teacher but then decided against university and went in the direction of work. I worked in a bank for 6 years and have been employed by the police for 4yrs so have learnt some real experiences of the real world and finance.

Since having my children I have come full circle and have since decided that caring for little ones would be a great adventure, but now I can do it in my own home and be able to be around for my own children.

Please message me

My Experience

Currently Employed by the Police. Have passed my courses and inspection by Ofsted and am newly registered.
Have completed Level 3 in home based child care. I also completed a Level 3 health and social care course when in College 10+ years ago. My husband and I are fully DBS checked and both fully vaccinated against COVID-19. Appropriate insurances in place.

Have done placements in schools & nurseries in the past and do have two children of my own.

My Qualifications

Level 3 in Home Based Childcare
Level 3 Safeguarding
Paediatric First Aid
Level 1 in Food Hygiene
DBS checked

My Availability

Monday-Friday 8am-6pm.
If you require something different then please speak to me about this.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/02/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6 per hour.

Those using funded hours, this will slightly differ so please speak to me.
I do only have a limited number of funded places available at any one time.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 04/01/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.