
Nanny in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 08 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I'm a calm, patient, punctual, kind-hearted, and reliable girl that is very passionate about little children, child development, and photography. I also love dogs, rabbits, horses, and cows very much. Farm/Ranch life with growing own food, living the simple life without television and computer games is something I really enjoy. I like to craft, explore the nature, play board games, help with schoolwork, cook/bake, make music, learn how to sew and weave, write stories, horseback riding, doing farm chores,...I speak english and spanish. I have taken pedagogy and child development classes, done a babysitter class, had many first aid/cpr classes (last updated oct 2015), early childhood education class (2018), and babysat children for 18+ years mainly toddlers aged 1-3 but also other from 10 months (twins) up to 5 years of age. We always had a lot of fun. I'm also an artful photographer specialized in newborn and child photography and have a 10 year old younger sister. So that I have enough of experience with children and am very good in creating a bond with them. I speak and understand basic spanish and am nearly fluent in english. I do have a driver's license but except you're living in an easy area to drive and have time to give me some lessons first, I don't feel comfortable driving. I was used to driving automatic but have been using public transport for the past 10 years. I would love to be your nanny for the next months or maybe even longer and invent games with your children, explore the nature, teach them, and help you as parents out as much as possible. I combine the authoritative style á la Marry Poppins with Gentle Parenting and there is always time for some silly fun. I like a good mix of montessori, waldorf, and outdoor activities.

My Experience

Most is already listed above. Other than that I already have aupair experience as I have been an aupair for 14 months in 2016/2017 in the UK and Spain, Spring 2018 in Ireland for 6 months, and UK 2018/2019 for 12 months. The children where all 2 years old and some with siblings aged 1, 4 or 8 years. I am most comfortable interacting with children if having sole charge and not being under supervision and prefer working with toddlers (1-4yo).

My Qualifications

As explained above. I also have 5 references of previous au pair and babysitting families.

My Availability

I'm looking for a 30+ hr/w live in or afternoon 3:30-6pm live in nanny position from mid July until end of August. Eventually I'm looking for a long term 30+ hr position (live out from September on) until September 2020 or longer. Occasionally available on Saturdays. I do not drive. Willing to relocate closer to London but Cambridge preferred.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/06/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

10£/hr Babysitting, 12£/hr Nanny

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.