Childminder in London

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 20 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I have 2 full time spaces available for January 2020. I also have flexible availability in December.

I’m an easy going, caring mum. I live in South Woodford with my partner and our children, boy, 13 girl, 8 and twin boys age 17months.




Your children would be able to play, learn and develop in a friendly, caring environment. I have early years training and ensure all children learn thru play. Early years framework guide our daily activities . This gives children the start they need to go in to nursery with the skill they need to help them further learn and develop.

I also attend local play/ music groups to help my children develop their social skill and learn to share and play with others

I have an enhanced disclosure check and also Paediatric First Aid. I have completed an introduction to childcare course which enables me to effectively use the EYFS framework to plan educational activities and track every child’s progress in order to prepare them for primary school. I also have training in child protection and safeguarding.

My Experience

I have spent several years working in schools as a higher level teaching assistant. Working between nursery up to year 6. I have also worked voluntarily at a primary school for children with special educational needs for two years. This was many years ago but my experience has continued to be used. I also have children of my own so I’m used to time management, Organising activities around the EYFS framework, children’s feed and nap times.

My Qualifications

Advanced GNVQ in health and social care
stage 1 pass certificate in British sign language, paediatric first aid certificate
Dbs check
safeguarding training.
Introduction to childcare and EYFS course

My Availability

I am
available everyday and flexible with time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

£6.50ph per child

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Understanding and working with EYFS framework (added 28/10/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid (added 28/10/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 22/09/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.