Karolina
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Windsor

Babysitter in Windsor

5 stars
(3)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 20 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

My name is Karolina and I am an Ofsted registered childminder. I live with my husband and our 2 children; Oliver and sky. We also have a pet dog called Bailey who is very friendly Yorkshire Terrier

I offer a caring, safe and secure environment in my home for children to explore, develop and most importantly have fun, with planned activities that promotes the Early Year Foundation Stage (EYFS) as well as lots of free play ensuring your child is regularly observed and that their next steps of development are followed through. I provide a variety of activities such as arts and crafts, music, dressing up, cooking, puzzles, games, singing, dancing and story time.

I Have a spacious garden which is super child friendly. The garden is laid with astro-turf for all year-round accessibility. This provides space for the children to enjoy many toys and activities

My Experience

I have 10 years experience working in a hospital caring for children with metal health and learning difficulties.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered as a childminder
BWC Registration Ready Homebased Childcare Award
Full Paediatric First Aid (12 hours)
Safeguarding Children and Young People

My Availability

Monday to Friday
07:00 - 19:00

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6.00 per hour including, snacks, drinks, whole milk, cream, wipes and sun cream.
Breakfast, Lunch and Dinners are £1 each.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 09/05/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 28/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Karolina. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We sent our daughter to Karolina at the 5th days we moved to the UK from Singapore. The baby was so so so happy with her. They did cooking, some drawing and handcraft things together. I saw the pictures, my baby was extremely happy. This is her first time being in the UK and first time experience autumn.

Karolina has a lovely lovely home, big yard. Very clean. And in the yard, she has some kids playing facilities, some little wheels, blackboard, and other stuff. Living room has big clean kitchen as well.

We were extremely happy with her and her home environment. If we didn’t move out from Windsor, we would just send the baby to her place everyday until the baby needs to go primary school .

If you are looking for a childmind in Windsor, Karolina is definitely one of the best options. I think she’s doing a much better job than some day nursery schools (based on personal experience)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Lola Lola about Avatar for Karolina Karolina on 07/11/2021

Karolina is a lovely Childminder , our little Elijah loved her and the setting.
Highly recommended

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for DianaS DianaS about Avatar for Karolina Karolina on 03/11/2021

Karolina is Amazing…what can I say! She has been so supportive and ensured that I felt comfortable when my son started going to her full time. He started few hours a week to start with and settled in really well with her…thanks to her😊. I have seen so much development in his behaviour and the way he talks!

She creates the perfect environment for the kids to learn and also corrects them when needed. She teaches and supports them learn and develop!
My son has made pizzas, fruit lollies- all from scratch…YES from scratch! She has so much patience and understanding. He learnt pretend plays, counting numbers, alphabets and most importantly learnt to eat independently including veggies and fruits, as he has always been a fussy eater.
Needless to say that her house is super children friendly with a beautiful clean garden with so many different activities for kids. She takes them outdoors and does different activities indoors including painting etc.

Karolina is AMAZING and just a perfect God sent angel who I can leave my son with without being worried.
I would give her a 100 stars ⭐️⭐️

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Hima Hima about Avatar for Karolina Karolina on 06/09/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.