BakerZ15

Private Tutor in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login May 2021

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Welsh Tutor
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi! My name is Zoe and I’m a 26 year old teacher from Cardiff. When I’m not in work, I enjoy dancing, sports and reading.

Please feel free to contact me if you would like any further information.

My Experience

I am trained as a Primary School teached (3-11yrs) but I have been teaching KS3 Maths, English, Science and Welsh in a local Welsh Medium school. I have just completed my 3rd year as a teacher. I know the Foundation Phase, KS2 and KS3 curriculum requirments and I am currently teaching in a Successful Futures Pioneer School in which we are already implementing elements of the new curriculum in Wales.

I have recently completed a Masters Degree in Additional Learning Needs, specialising in dyslexia, although I have covered all aspects of additional learning needs and hoping to begin my PhD after Christmas.

I tutor all ages from Foundation Phase to Year 9 in Welsh, English, Maths and Science. I am also now a specialist dyslexia teacher and provide literacy interventions to support learners with dyslexia. All sessions are tailored to the need of the learner, incorporating their interests and strengths.

My Qualifications

12 GCSE’s A*-B
A levels in Chemistry, Biology and History
BSc (Hons) Early Years Development and Education (2:1)
Primary PGCE
QTS
MA Additional Learning Needs

My Availability

I am currently available for online tutoring via Zoom. As I am not currently in school full time, my hours are very flexible. I am also available throughout the summer holidays for tutoring or babysitting.

Once it is safe to do so, I will also be available for one to one or small group tutoring after school hours from September onwards (safety depending).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 25/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

Online tuition from £15 per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.