Nanny in Sheffield

Babysitter in Sheffield

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login 25 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a passionate, punctual, and caring nanny who has been working with children for nearly 5 years. I describe myself and friendly and patient, as well as enthusiastic about my work, and loving what I do.

I’m studying at university to become a teacher, and I have a level 3 Early years education qualification. I have worked in primary and secondary schools, as well as nurseries. I have worked in a Montessori nursery as well. I have also got a wide range of experience with children with special needs, and all different ages.

I am a very creative individual who loves to introduce messy and sensory play into my activities. I love to help children learn and grow, and nurture them as they do so.

I hold a full, clean drivers licence, and I also own a car.

I am available almost every week day, and most weekends, as I study long distance via my university.

I can provide references upon request, and I currently hold an enhanced DBS check, as wel as a first aid qualification.

My Experience

I have worked as a 1:1 support and intervention teaching assistant at a busy primary school in Sheffield.
I have also worked in a special needs secondary school as a teaching assistant, where I held weekly lessons.
I have worked as a Montessori educator in a Montessori nursery school.
I have also worked in a day nursery, where I was mainly based in preschool, however I worked in all areas of the nursery.

I have been a babysitter for many families over the past 4 years, with numerous asking me to come back again and again.

I have a fantastic in-depth knowledge of the EYFS and current primary school curriculum. I am also doing my teaching degree at university.

I also hold a level 3 first aid qualification, a food hygiene qualification, and a full, clean drivers license.

My Qualifications

I am studying for my degree in primary education.
I hold a level 3 qualification in early years education.
I have a level 3 first aid qualification.
I have a level 2 food hygiene qualification.
I have epilepsy training.
I have specialist needs training.
I have ASD training.
I have team teach training.
I have a sling carrying qualification.
I have an enhanced DBS check.
I have a full, clean drivers license and own my own car.

My Availability

I am available most days throughout the week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes no yes yes no no
Last Updated: 02/11/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £7.00 per hour (gross)

My standerd hourly rate is £7.
Overnight, that increases to £8.50 on week days, and £9 on weekends. Early mornings (before school) are also £7.

However, emergency or ‘short notice’ babysitting will start at £8 an hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.