5 stars (2)

Childminder in Cardiff

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login 06 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered

About Me

My name is Gale Shackell, I live in Llandaff North, Cardiff. I am married with 2 children and have been for 28 years. My oldest daughter is a Chartered Surveyor and my son is currently in the process of joining the RAF.
I am a very caring and loving person coming from a large family myself;
I really enjoy cooking, walking and socialising but what I love most is spending time with my family.
I have a space from Jan 2019

My Experience

I have over 25 years experience with children and have been registered now for 14 years. I currently hold an up to date DBS check and all relevant certificates required by the CSSIW.
I love working with children and seeing them develop which my experience with children enhances.
I understand that every child has different needs which I have no problem meeting.

My Qualifications

I have the relevant certificates:
Cache level 3 in childcare
First aid
Food hygiene
OCN food nutrition qualification.
I am also up to date with child protection and every legal requirement.

My Availability

I have a space from Jan 2019.
I am available Tues to Thur 8am to 5.30pm.
I do not work school holidays but can be available with prior arrangement.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/10/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My fees will be discussed upon request.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for gale sha. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Gale has been looking after my 2 year old for over a year. She is caring, loving, flexible and always there when you need her.

I am a fluent Welsh speaker and keen that my daughter has a bilingual upbringing. Gale has embraced the Welsh language and whilst not a fluent Welsh speaker herself, uses a range of Welsh phrases and words with my daughter.

Gale is extremely dependable and flexes her approach to suit every child's needs. She is extremely attentive and focuses entirely on the happiness and development of your child.

As a qualified teacher with years of experience looking after children I wouldn't leave my child with anyone else. I would highly recommend Gale.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about gale sha on 01/10/2015

Gale is a wonderful childminder. She currenlty looks after my 8 month baby girl and picks up my 4 year old from Hawthorn Primary. She's very loving, kind and generous. She's flexible but professional. She treats my children as extensions of her family and I love her for it. HIGHLY recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about gale sha on 03/07/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.