lauren

Nanny in Epsom

Babysitter in Epsom

Female Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 04 Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

My name is Lauren, I’m 30 and currently live at home with my family. I have more than 10 years experience working with children aged new born to 11 years old in various settings. I love working with children and enjoy the fun challenges they bring each day.

My Experience

I have more than 10 years experience of working with children aged newborn to 11 years. I have worked in nurseries, regularly babysat for several families and as a sole charge nanny.
I have worked in 3 nurseries covering age ranges 7 weeks to 3 years old. During this time I have planned age appropriate activities, recorded observations and carried out the 2 year progress check. I have worked alongside colleagues, independently and managed rooms.
I left the nursery setting to become a nanny approx five years ago and have since worked with several families on short term contracts. The first family had 3 children aged: 2yr, 4yr and 7yr. I was responsible for taking the children to school, maintaining their routine, taking them out for day trips, driving them to and from various activities and arranging play dates. I also provided the children with home cooked healthy meals.
I have then worked with a family as a nanny housekeeper with a twin family. The children are 2 ½ years old and I have sole charge of them Monday to Friday. I am responsible for: maintaining routine, taking them to activities, engaging them in learning activities following EYFS, providing freshly cooked meals and snacks, bathing and household duties. I regularly take them to the park and the North Downs for fresh air.

I have recently just left a a family part time B10 & G6 due to them sadly not needing me anymore. When doing the mornings I did the morning school run and I would come at 7.30 make the children breakfast, make sure they are getting dressed etc for school, make sure lunch is made and take them to school. I do that 4 days a week.

I am now working part time out of childcare with the odd temping when I am needed in nannying.

My Qualifications

Cache level 3 diploma in child care and education
New DBS check dated September 2015
Paediatric first aid trained - 2015
Epi-pen trained (management of Anaphylaxis)
Safeguarding awareness course
Food Hygiene certificate
Full clean driving licence
Ofsted registered

My Availability

I am looking for ideally full time but I can also be flexible for the right role

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

£12nph but also willing to discuss with family

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.