image/svg+xml

Childminder in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 09 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am registered childminder and live at Lichfield Road,Cambridge.
I am a Food scientist and chemistry graduate.
I have raised 4 children of my own.All are doing well in their life.
I live in 6 bed detached house with husband( telecom professional ) ,daughter , her husband (both professionals ) and new born grand daughter.
I am open to discuss your needs as I believe every child is special and unique.
Availability : I am available from September 2020 to take the children . I am also available for care during August holidays.Not available during July and first 3 weeks of August.


Note:

References available on request

All original documents available on request

My Experience

I have raised my 4 children. 1 year experience of looking after friend's children . Experience of looking after new born babies.
Experience of teaching basic /essential/foundation skills in Chemistry for beginners as private tutor.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered childminder .
MSc in Chemisyry from abroad .
MSc in Food science from university of Reading
Worked as Food Scientist at Mars (UK).
Worked as Supervisor and Sales advisor at Holland and Barrett.
Children safeguarding course
Paediatric First Aid Course
Childminding course (West Berkshire Council)
Fire safety course L2
Equality and Diversity course L2
Food Hygiene L2
ADHD Awareness L2
GDPR course L2
Public liability insurance
Insured car with booster seat.

My Availability

Available from 7am-7pm Monday to Friday all year.
Saturday/Sunday can be discussed.
Children from 2 months to 12 years.
Hello everyone

In light of current situation of Covid 19 ,I am open to take children of those classed as key workers .If you are in this list I can discuss the needs of your childcare .

Thankyou
Shazia

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£6/h as childminder

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: ICO certificate (added 19/12/2019)
  • Exam Certificate (added 19/12/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 18/12/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.