Adele
image/svg+xml

Nanny in London: Richmond

Babysitter in London: Richmond

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Dec 2018 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 17 May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Newborn Experience
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have over 13 years experience and extremely good references!
I’m a happy friendly person.
I find working with children so rewarding and put everything I can into it. Since having my own daughter it has reaffirmed how much I love working with and looking after children.
Outdoors is my favourite place to be, wether rain or shine... a middle puddle is just as much fun as a swing or slide (I think).

I am ofsted registered
I have a DBS on the update service
First aid certificates and amazing references

My Experience

Current role, looking after 3 boys all general duties included from making dinner to helping with homework. Then during the day taking the youngest to playgroups and helping with his daily growth and wellbeing. Potty training, sleep training and new born experience.

Jan 2020- Sept 2020
When I started this role the baby I looked after was 8 weeks old... he is now near 10 months and thriving really well.
With lock down things have been hard to entertain him but we have found ways in nature and creative play... from sitting in the garden playing with leaves and rolling around in the grass to making homemade baby friendly paint and doing some lovely art work.
There has been lots of singing and online classes, lots of cuddle and walks in the fresh air.
A day would generally look like this;
Wake up, play, breakfast, have a morning nap, then a walk and outdoor play. Then in the the afternoon we would get creative and make something or do a class, make dinner, bath and bed.
All meals are homemade by me.

Sept 2018- Jan 2020
Looking after a baby starting age 10 weeks and a 4 year old attending nursery.
Each day I would arrive and get the 4 year old ready for school wilts mum fed baby. Then we would head out drop the LG at nursery and then head to a class wether that be a music class of swimming lesson. Mid day pick up for the 4 year then home for lunch (if good wether picnic at the park and a play) afternoons would consist of crafts, play dates, baking (whilst baby napped). Piano lessons once a week.
I would prepare dinner then mum would be home in time for bath and bed.

Nov 2011- September 2018
I looked after three children, who in Nov 2011 were aged 3 months (Max), 5 years (Jamie) and 8 years (Ruby). During that time there were many changes in the families lives, including major building works on their house, Max starting school, Ruby and Jamie moving to secondary schools and Ruby no longer needing to be looked after.
Through out all these things my dedication to the family never changed and I have formed an amazing bond with them.
I did everything from breakfast to dinner, homework to bath and bed. Kept the house tidy. In the holidays I would make sure the children had many outing to various place, from Brighton to the natural history museum and zoos.
I also had a baby through this and she has grown up coming to work with me and loves meeting and playing with new children.

My Qualifications

I am ofsted registered and have a current First aid certificate.

My Availability

Flexible but week days only

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/11/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour

£12 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Reference (added 08/09/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 07/09/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 02/09/2020)
  • Reference (added 27/12/2018)
  • Reference (added 27/12/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Adele. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Adele has been looking after our 3 boys since April last year.
The boys absolutely adore her and my wife and I have been extremely happy with the service we have received from Adele. Due to circumstances beyond our control we are saving to say goodbye to Adele at the end of January, but were things to change we would love for Adele to have carried on looking after our boys.
Adele is always as flexible as we need her to be and brings lots of ideas and suggestions to the table, as well as being happy to go along with what my wife and I request.
She is caring and knowledgable and has been wonderful with the boys throughout these testing times we have had, always getting them out and about whenever possible.
I couldn't recommend her highly enough.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for daveo daveo about Avatar for Adele Adele on 04/01/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.