Avatar for Grace


Nanny in Newport (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jan 2019 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login 19 Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My names Grace and I’m 23. I’m currently looking to start my career as a Nanny full time. I hold a degree in Early Years Education and practice with practitioner status. I love working with children, especially in a family setting to nurture and help aid their development. My degree has opened up many interests within the Early Years sector, specifically in gentle parenting and helping aid development.

My Experience

I hold 6 years of experience in the childcare sector. I have experience babysitting and Nannying part time for families found via this app and a variety of experience within educational settings such as: Day Cares, Private Nurseries and Primary Schools within Newport and Cardiff. I have cared for children with a range of disabilities and needs from ages 6 months- 10 years. Most recently 1:1 in a nursery setting for children with additional needs such as Autism and Down Syndrome. I believe I have so much experience and knowledge to ensure that you are happy and comfortable with the care I can provide to your children; from changing nappies, weaning, home education, to learning and exploring through play.

My Qualifications

BA (hons) in Early Years Education and Practice with Practitioner Status
First Aid
Level 2 Food Hygiene
DBS certified
Introductory British Sign Language
11 GCSE's A-C Grade
Extended Diploma in Health and Social Care

My Availability

Looking for full time, weekday Nannying opportunities in Newport- Cardiff and surrounding areas. Particularly looking for a long term opportunity to grow with the family. Please contact me if looking for a Nanny to join your family. I’m happy to care for a family with multiple children with different schedules and commitments. I have a car so can accommodate to schedules and extra curricular’s. Employer will have to register through PAYE as I am not a self employed nanny. Feel free to message me for any more information or queries. I can provide references and further details of my qualifications and skills.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

Fees are dependant on amount of children cared for

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 08/07/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 15/09/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 15/09/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 15/09/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.