marly

Nanny in Banbury

Babysitter in Banbury

Female Member since Jan 2019 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 27 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check

About Me

Being a nanny isn’t just a job, it’s a passion. I love looking after children and watching them turn into their own little person.

I love animals so if you have animals it’s always a bonus . I’m very active and always on my feet, I’m the type of person that looks after the house as if it was my own, making sure everything is clean and tidy. I am a bit of a clean/organise freak everything I see that needs cleaning or organising I’m always up for it, this is Mainly done when the kids are sleeping and sometimes they tend to like helping too :)

When working I always find something to do this also includes keeping the cupboards organised or even hovering the house. I’m fun but firm when needing to be, I’m very social and friendly.

I was trained by a maternity nurse when I first started nannying part time, I learnt how to sleep train, weaning and many more.
Im that type of nanny that doesn't sit down, if I go out with the kids I'm not standing around I am going to play with kids (helps me stay warm). The only time I am ever on my phone is to check the time or any messages from the parents I work for.

I don't smoke nor do I drink alcohol! I also don't drink coffee or tea. I stick to my soft drinks. I have a full driving licence, I have my own car and I’m a confident driver, as I lived in London it was always busy so I am a confident driver

My Experience

I’ve been working with children for the past 8 years with children from newborn to 11.

Things that I've done:
*Potty training
*Nappy changing
*Bottle feeding
*sleep training
*Bathing and teaching children how to wash themselves
*Weaning/ holding a spoon
*Homework- Help Writing and reading I do start kids from at the age of 2.5 learning and recognising objects and colours and even numbers
*Teaching the kids to clean up after themselves and also tidy (makes them more independent)
*Tidying toys/ house duties- dishwasher, laundry (the whole family) and housekeeping
*P/A- shopping, dealing with paper work, holidays and planing
Healthy meals

My Qualifications

Health and social care level 2 and 3
First aid course for baby’s and children
DBS

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 08/11/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 05/04/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.