Debbie
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Ilfracombe

Babysitter in Ilfracombe

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Jan 2019 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 11 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello my name is Debbie and I am an Ofsted registered childminder and also a babysitter for evenings and weekends. I’ve worked in a primary school for last eight years specialising in SEN working 1-1 and also supporting the rest of the children in the class as a Teaching Assistant. I live with my husband and have children aged 11, 13 and 22 and I have two dogs that are part of the family. I love being creative with the children and love seeing them happy, feeling safe, playing and having lots of fun getting messy. The beach and the park is just a little walk away and i will be exploring these places with the children as much as we can. I’m a true believer in children learn best from exploring through play. I now have full time places for children to start January, Monday to Friday Please contact me for more information many thanks.

My Experience

I have a degree in teaching and learning and a BA Honours in professional practice specialising in SEN. I’ve worked as a teaching assistant and one to one with children that have behavour issues, Autism, Hearing impairment and Down Syndrome. I’ve also done basic sign language. I’ve had 8 years experience working in school and experience of my own children growing up.

My Qualifications

Level 1;2 and 3 in teaching and learning. Diploma for early years workforce, Degree in Teaching and Learning and BA honours in professional practice specialising in SEN, Paediatric first aid, Level 2 in understanding Autism, Safeguarding training, food safety awareness, Deaf awareness and sign language training.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.30 per hour

Childminding from £5 hour babysitting from £10 hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid (added 11/07/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 11/07/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 10/07/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Debbie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We have used Debs for both child minding and babysitting. She is absolutely fantastic with all our children aged 10months, 8 years and 11 years.
She engages with them and encourages them to be creative and have good old fashioned fun.
We will definitely use her again, the kids love Debs!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for KBrown KBrown about Avatar for Debbie Debbie on 19/10/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.