Avatar for Elaine V

Elaine V

Childminder in Sedgefield

Female Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Nov 2023

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I’m Elaine (Sedgefield Tidgy Puds Childcare - website) and I live with my husband Ian, and son Charlie. We have lived in Sedgefield since 2001. I first became a Registered Childminder in 2010 and I am extremely passionate and dedicated to my role as a professional child care provider. My highest priority is the safeguarding, caring, the happiness and the well being for all my children. I have cared for children from the ages of 6 months up to 14 years old, whom I still keep in touch with. The children are offered love, security, attention, consistency and lots of opportunities to learn, play, enjoy and be themselves, both inside and out. I live in a three bedroom semi detached house on Winterton Park estate, which is child friendly, throughly clean and well maintained, with plenty of space, including a wide range of toys both indoors and out, with activities for children of all ages. I have a large back garden with a high secured fence and a locked gate at all times. There is also a large spacious green area directly in front of my front garden, and with written permission from parents, the older children +6, can choose to play sports i.e. football, cricket, rounders, tennis, bikes, scooters etc. I have my own car, which is a 7 seater as it helps especially in bad weather so the children don't have to walk, even though I do promote walking to and from school for exercise and fresh air, plus the children can chat about their day and also experiencing the world around them. I have a full clean driving licence, the car is taxed with business insurance to cover my work. The children all have car seats appropriate to their age when the car is used. I promote a safe, happy, healthy environment in and outside of my home for all of the children. The children can make their own choices of what activities they would like to do, with a wide range of picture cards to choose from, as it is important for a child’s learning and development, ie baking, painting, craft play, making dens, Park, feeding the ducks, garden play in the outside play area, exploring the outdoors, like the season changes, bugs searching, links with the local community, parks and trips out, giving them life experiences of being cared for, in a home environment.
We also have 2 cats called Bluebell and Horace, and a small dog called Wilbur, which the children adore. The cats come and go using cat flaps, and usually stay well away due to noise and the dog stays in the kitchen area in his crate/bed.

My Experience

I am Ofsted Registered and have a full Paediatric first aid course up to date and have Public Liability insurance with PACEY. I'm am a member of the Durham Childminding Network. I also work along side other Ofsted Registered Childminder's, and have weekly get togethers, so the children can play together, making relationships with other children. I have children in my care from the ages of 8 months up to 11 years. Some of the children have been with me since I first qualified as a childminder in 2010, and others who left to move areas or other schools, whom still stay in touch, as they all became part of the family, and they are still fondly thought of and missed. In my role I gain experience daily with the children. My job includes Observing, assessing, planning and support ideas for any children I care for that are in the EYFS, (Ofsted regulations) this is all done digitally which is confidential to parents and to ofsted if they request to see this on an inspection visit. Parents have daily access to their children’s diaries, wow moments and observations.

My Qualifications

I have attended and got my certificates in Safe Guarding Children Stage 1 and Stage 2, and have just recently refreshed my safe guarding 2 course. Myself and my husband are both DBS checked, and Im also registered with ICO database.
I have completed many courses and are certificates are available to see in my file and I am willing to attend any future courses which will aid me in the future for my work.
My last Ofsted inspection I was awarded a good, with outstanding areas, for my safeguarding, caring, interaction and well being for my children.

My Availability

I am available both part / full time providing I have the spaces on the particular days. I also have some availability through school holidays.
My hours of work start at 8am - 5.30pm Monday - Friday only.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/11/2023

My Fees

  • Childminding from £60.00 per hour

Fees to be discussed at Interview or by phone or E-mail.

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
15 June 2018
30 October 2014 - 2
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 15/05/2019)
  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 25/04/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid level 3 (added 25/04/2019)
  • Training Certificate: pre-registration training (added 25/04/2019)
  • Training Certificate: safe guarding (added 25/04/2019)
  • Training Certificate: ICO (added 25/04/2019)
  • Reference: reference (added 25/04/2019)
  • Reference: reference (added 25/04/2019)
  • Reference: reference (added 25/04/2019)
  • Reference: reference (added 25/04/2019)
  • Reference: reference (added 25/04/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 25/04/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.