Avatar for Kate
image/svg+xml

Kate

Nanny in Norwich (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 3 days

Female Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 15 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I'm originally from Suffolk and just moved to Norwich after living in London for 20 years. I'm 40 and am a warm, responsible person. I enjoy looking after children especially under 5's, I love to cook especially bake and I like to do yoga in my spare time. At work I'm curious to get to know the children I look after, building a loving relationship with them, going on adventures and being an important part of their formative years. I find being a Nanny a rewarding job and have an interest in child development, their behaviour and enjoy helping them learn through creative and imaginative play, socialisation and engagement.

My Experience

I've got 20 years experience looking after little ones working with lots of different families. I've looked after babies from 6months upwards, toddler's and older children. I have experience with weaning, sleep routines and training, potty training, settling into nursery and I've looked after siblings helping them with various developmental stages that they go through. I enjoy being active and getting out and about especially in the morning going to classes, parks, playgroups and libraries, creating a stimulating and fun routine of activities and playdates along with down time at home. I have knowledge of EYFS and like to work to this where applicable. I have a first aid certificate, dbs and excellent checkable references.

My Qualifications

- Supporting early language development level 2 - Cache endorsed
- Theories underpinning the EYFS level 2 - Cache endorsed
- Mental wellbeing in children and young people level 2 - Cache endorsed
-Improving children's learning through play level 2 - Cache endorsed
- Understanding and Addressing behaviour in early years level 2 - Cache endorsed.
- Westminster Kingsway college- Patisserie and confectionery course
-London College of Fashion - Hair and make up styling
Safe and sound - paediatric first aid
Gentle sleep coaching

My Availability

I'm looking for 30 - 40 hours Mon - Friday and occasional weekend and evening for babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (net)

£14

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 12/08/2023)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 12/05/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.