
Babysitter in Canterbury

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I’m 65 and a registered nursery nurse. I gained my certificate in the 90’s. Since then I worked at a preschool nursery, looked after a toddler one to one whilst her mother worked until she went to school and took care of children after school. I have for the last two years cared for foreign students in my home whilst my partner taught English language to them as he is a teacher.
I now have down sized my home and live in a mobile home in Whitstable so I can work in the area whitstable
- canterbury.
I do not drink or smoke and try to eat healthily.
I am a clean and tidy person.
I’m not keen on dogs but don’t mind if there is just one and is friendly.
I have just finished looking after my grandson for the last two years while his mother worked now he is going to start school so I’m not preoccupied anymore.
I do have a basic disclosure check certificate and I have my Nursery nurse certificate to show also.

My Experience

I am a fully qualified BTEC Nursery nurse. I have worked as a deputy supervisor in a pre school nursery. I have looked after pre school children until they have started school. I have looked after children after school and for years have looked after international students in my home.

My Qualifications

BTEC Nursery nurse . GCSE in child psychology, English language , maths, sociology and many years experience in child care.

My Availability

I am free Monday,Tuesday through to Friday all day and dont mind the odd evening.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

£8.00 per hour in the day during the week days . £10 per hour week days in the evening.
£10 per hour during the day at weekends and £12 per hour in the evening up to 11 pm then £15 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 14/06/2019)
  • Exam Certificate (added 13/06/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.