Babysitter in Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Dear Families,
I am a trilingual second-year sport and exercise science student at Kingston University. I am originally from Austria and have moved to the UK for the purpose of pursuing a qualification and career in physiotherapy. I enjoy doing sports such as football, volleyball and cycling. I cycle on a daily basis and use this as a way of transport, but I also own a full driving license.

During my first year of university I worked at a local coffee shop and have been taking on babysitter jobs for evenings, but now I want to turn this into a full-time job as I am no longer working at the coffee shop as I enjoy activities with children.

My Experience

I am the eldest of 3 siblings and have always been in contact with children due to the size of my own family. However, I gained real experience in childcare during my gap year as an au-pair in the UK. I lived with 2 different families, one for 13months and the other 3 months. Throughout this time I worked with children aged 1-9, both boys and girls.

My daily activities included:
- school run
- preparing well-balanced and healthy snacks and dinner for after school
- simple tidying and cleaning up in the house
- physical activities such as cycling, playing in the garden etc. on school-free days
- organizing play dates

I am fluent in german, turkish and english and have basic knowledge in french and italian. If you are looking for someone that can help your kids language skills, I can also help out in this aspect.

My Qualifications

Honestly, I haven't got any childcare qualification on paper, but I have several references to provide.

My Availability

My second year is coming to an end, so by end of march I am full-time available but for the time being I can work every monday and only two afternoons, but as I mentioned this will change soon.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes no no no no no no
Afternoon no no yes no no no no
After School no no yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/02/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

can be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.