5 stars (2)

Nanny in Nocton

Babysitter in Nocton

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 22 Jan 2020

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a very experienced, kind, patient, reliable and trustworthy child care worker. I am very lucky to have two lovely grown up daughters and a gorgeous 1 year old Granddaughter.
I am married to an equally patient and kind man, who has 3 grown up children of his own.
I am really keen on wildlife and love being outdoors, walking with my husband, with a pair of binoculars and my camera. I also enjoy craft activities, reading and swimming.
I have an Enhanced DBS (March 2019) Paediatric First Aid certificate (March 2019) and a full clean driving license with business insurance.

My Experience

I was a babysitter in my teenage years and also travelled to Greece to work as a Nanny with several different families, taking care of their children ranging from 7 months to 11 years. That was a long time ago! Since then and after bringing up my two daughters, my husband and I became Respite Carers with NCH. We looked after a young lady with Downs Syndrome for one weekend a month for around 2 years.

I have also been a Creche Worker for Pre-School Learning Alliance but have spent the past 15 years as a 1:1 Teaching Assistant with students with Downs Syndrome and Autism, from Reception to Year 11. I was a 1:1 Teaching Assistant with the same student from when she started in Reception until she left Secondary school, 13 years later.

My Qualifications

Certificate in Child Care and Education Level 2 (1997)
First Aid Paediatric-12 hour course (March 2019)
Speech and Language support 11-16 years Level 3 (2016)

My Availability

I can only do part time, as I have volunteered to look after my Granddaughter on a Friday, to help my daughter out with childcare and get in as many cuddles as possible. I can be flexible with times and days, apart from Friday, unless there is an option to bring my Granddaughter along with me, if it was suitable. I am also available for babysitting and emergency childcare.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/09/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 21/04/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for SaHa. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sandra looked after my newborn baby for few days.
Baby was very calm with her and liked her company. Sandra is very attantive nanny. As I am first time mom, I was not aware of some details and Sandra provided some useful advice. I would recommend Sandra as a very good nanny and would consider her service again in future.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about SaHa on 19/12/2019

Sandra looked after my 18 month old daughter for me while I was on a course. Sandra is very well spoken and made me feel reassured about leaving my little girl with her. She did a brilliant job with her and I could see that my daughter was very well looked after and had lots of fun playing with her. She also took her to a play group too. I will be keeping in touch with Sandra for any child care needs I may have in the future.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about SaHa on 15/04/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.