5 stars (1)

Nanny in Wembley

Babysitter in Wembley

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Mothers Help

About Me

My name is Bhavika Piedra Rodenas and I am 31 y.o. I was born in India, then I was adopted and I spent 20 years in Spain, with Spanish nationality. Now I am living in London, Wembley. I have a younger sister who is 21 years old.
I have a good education and work history focusing primarily on the area of education and aesthetics. Currently my desire is to find a new project that allows me to grow personally and professionally.
I love kids, and since I can remember I have always looked after them. First in the orphanage in India I looked after children, and then in Spain, I worked regularly as a babysitter for all ages (0-12yrs). I hold a level 4 early age education degree with four hundred hours of practice in the infant stag. I am a confident, knowledgeable worker, dedicated to creating a stimulating, encouraging, safe atmosphere for each child's individual needs. During my years’ experience, I have developed strong skills in supporting young children, and am genuinely passionate about providing the best child care and play experiences. I take pride in being able to handle difficult situations sympathetically but with professionalism.
I was two years in Ireland’s taking care of three children, a new born girl, 18 month the boy and a 6 year old girl did Aupar. It was very happy to have this opportunity, and I want to improve and expand my knowledge of English, at the same time allowing me to experience another culture and live a personal enriching experience for me.
Before coming to London I have been working in summer course with children from 3 to 12 years, where I've had a great opportunity to improve in the field of education and get more experience.
I currently work at Learning Star Montessory, nursery in London, Wembley, since August 2017, and I am team leader since one year.
In addition to experience in childcare , I also love reading books of historical novels , I enjoy different kind of music and movies. I love travelling, and learning about other cultures and ways of life, meet new people, talk and share experiences.

My Experience

A team player with excellent skills and qualified up to level 4 in childcare. Possessing valuable experience of working with children aged between 1- 5 years, ensuring that they are cared for in a happy, safe and stimulating environment. Having an enthusiastic attitude and working hard to ensure good practice is demonstrated across all areas of a Nursery, from planning quality activities.
Nursery: Learning Star Montessori. From August 2017 to now.
Assisting qualified teachers in providing high quality childcare in nursery and infant classes. Helping the children with their learning, play, educational and social development. Having regular contact with parents and other professionals such as social workers. In 6 months I have been given the position of leader in babies room.

My Qualifications

• Secondary school (High School) (Pinar of Our Lady)
• C.F.G.M. hairdresser (Thuya Academy)
• C.F.G.S. Early Years Education (Pinar of Our Lady)
• Degree in Early Years Education (International University of Catalonia in progress)
Core Qualifications Short Courses inclu

My Availability

• Create craft activities
• garden games like water games
• Encouraged children to respect each other and also teachers.
• I have made plans for the development of children
• I have made observations of the children in my charge
• paperwork as information of children, their needs, implementation of the class, changes that have been in the class to improve, among others.
• Genuine love of children and sensitivity to their unique needs.
• • Finding ways to stimulate children.
• Ensuring that all daily routines are adhered to.
• Liaising with parents to resolve problems.
• Coordination and planning activities.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Bhavika. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Bhavika is naturally very good with children and has a big heart - my son loves her very much! Not only does she play with him in a very interactive way, she also does a lot of motor skills development, singing, dancing, communicating, listening, reading.
My son feels very happy to be left with her and listens to everything she says.
Bhavika is very clean and tidy, which is very important for me, and follows the child's routine very well.
She genuinely cares about my son as if it was her own and I can't recommend her highly enough. I wouldn't leave my son with anybody else but Bhavika.
She is also teaching him Spanish, which is a great advantage.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Bhavika on 02/05/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.