Childminder in Stevenage

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 20 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Karlie Day. I am an Ofsted registered childminder. I'm 43, live in SG2 area of Stevenage and married to Stuart. We have a 3 yr old year old son & I have an older step son that often visits. We have a soppy 7 yr old dog who we've had since he was 8 weeks old.
Non smoking household.
I offer a safe, but down to earth home from home environment which is both fun and loving along with a safe enclosed garden with numerous outdoor toys.
We attend numerous toddler groups, farms, soft play, along with visiting local parks and woods. We also bake and take part in Art & crafts.

I have a full clean driving licence.

My Experience

I used to be a live in and Live out Nanny for many families over the country.
I am Ofsted registered.
Both myself and my husband are DBS Checked and fully insured.
I currently volunteer run a local baby and toddler group with a friend.
I am a member of the professional body PACEY.
I follow the EYFS framework to all children aged 0-5 years, following your child's development & to ensure babies and young children reach their full potential through play.

I attend regular training opportunities.

My Qualifications

I have completed a level 3 childcare qualification (level 3 HBCA)
I am trained in Pediatric First Aid
PACEY member
Safeguarding training

My Availability

I have availability for a part or full time early years position.
I have availability for after school pick ups from Roebuck Academy
I am available from 7am until 5.30pm work days, I cater for shift patterns and can be flexible. I offer fixed and flexible contracts.Please contact me to discuss further.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

Dependent on requirements, please contact for further information.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 10/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.