Avatar for LisaM
LisaM

Childminder in Llanelli

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

CIW Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hi I'm Lisa @ Little Stepping Stones Childminding. I am a CIW registered Childminder based in Bynea, Llanelli. I am a member of Pacey and fully insured. I have a husband, Stephen and 2 grown up girls, Yasmin & Sophie and a bichion frise dog called Poppy.
I provide a safe and fun learning home from home setting with the benefits of a conservatory which is set out with areas within the foundation phase to enhance the Children's learning. The Children's play will consist of child led and planned, indoor and outdoor play. I will take the children on outings to explore the world around us to ensure a holistic learning experience.
I will focus on the Child's stage of learning rather than age related.
I supply breakfast and a light tea, a packed lunch will need to be supplied by parents.
(Meal's will depend on what time your Child attends)
I was also a respite foster carer for 3 years.

My Experience

I have previously worked in a day nursery for the last 17 years, working up to manager 10 years ago. Within this time I have gained extensive knowledge within Childcare education and the foundation phase.
I am very organized and I like Children to be cared for as I would care for my own Children.

My Qualifications

I have attended many courses including:
Level 2 Childcare and Education
Level 3 Childcare and Education
Level 3 Management
Level 3 paediatric First Aid
Level 2 Food Hygine and Catering
Safeguarding
CYPOP5 Course
Basic Welsh
Emotion Coaching
Foundation Phase
Schemas
Working with fathers
Car seat Training
Hygge in the early years accreditation
Wanderlust nature study
I am currently studying Level 3 diploma in Playwork.

My Availability

I am able to offer overnight care for one child or two siblings on an at hoc basis, Monday to Friday.
School pick ups for Children in full time school in Loughor is also available.
I provide AM Sessions 8am-1pm
PM Sessions 1pm-6pm
Full day 8am- 5pm
After school 3pm-6pm
Please let me know your requirements and I will let you know if I am able to accommodate.
Pop me a message and I can organize a viewing of my home for you.
I will be providing care for 3 children under 5 and 3 children over 5 years per day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 13/08/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Daily rate 8am-5pm £40.50
AM Session 8am-1pm £22.50
Pm Session 1pm-6pm £22.50
Overnight Care 7.45pm-7.45am £55 per night per child
School pick up and care 3pm-6pm - £15 (age 5 and over)
I can be flexible with times so please let me know your preference and I can see if I am able to accommodate you.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.