Avatar for Jasmine
Jasmine
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Sevenoaks

Babysitter in Sevenoaks

Female Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 07 Aug 2022

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello!

My name is Jasmine, a qualified primary school teacher and nanny looking for lovely families to work with on an ad hoc basis/babysitting!

I work as a full time nanny with a wonderful family currently, Monday-Friday 8am-6pm, so am only available for evening babysitting and occasional weekend work.

I am truly passionate about caring for children, and have dedicated the last 8 years to educating myself within childcare specific fields and gaining experience with families and children across London to provide the best possible care to all children who I work with.

My past and current education and experience has enabled me to always take a holistic approach to children and their families, and my extensive studies on child development and the education system meaning I am able to constantly adapt activities and care to the stage of a child's development.

My Experience

June 2022-present: full time nanny to children aged 1 and 4.

Previous: Full time nanny to 4 month old baby. Duties include; following a detailed sleeping plan and making suggestions on changes as child reaches different developmental milestones, making and sterilizing bottles, baby’s laundry, tidying up nursery area, keeping baby entertained and happy whilst focusing on play related developmental activities during awake window, daily walks and keeping a detailed log of daily information of baby for parents. This was a temporary role following taking over from maternity nurse.

Previous to this I was a Year 1 class teacher at a school in Birmingham until February 2022, and made the exciting transition back to nannying.

My last role prior to teaching was a full time nanny to a 14 month year old, having cared for her since 5 months old. The role included taking baby to music classes and general daily care such as preparing milk and helping with weaning process. Ensuring ample time outside and reading is particularly important.

Other nanny roles

Prior to this I held a position as nanny to a lovely family with two children aged 1 and 2 on a shared care basis. Daily role included taking children to the park and ensuring their safety at all times, whilst helping mum with meal times and potty training.

Sole charge position. Children aged 7 and 11 years old. Carer duties involve medical assistance to younger child (Peg feed and Stoma bag changing) and taking to weekly hospital appointments, working closely with Pediatric Psychology and Gastro team. Play is a large aspect of this role, making essential daily tasks enjoyable and ensuring both children have time to express themselves through play. Daily nutritious meals are cooked from scratch due to dietary requirements. Assisting with tutor and school homework and organizing school and medical related paperwork for parents.

Previous permanent sole charge nanny position.
Children aged 4 and 6 years old. Daily routine nursery duties such as ironing, tidying and preparing lunch from scratch before collecting youngest child from Nursery, followed by lunch in the park or a play date with friends until leaving to collect second child from school. Empathetic discipline essential aspect of job. Focused learning through play and exploration, with limited screen time.

Since 2015 I have been an ad hoc nanny and babysitter. This role has included temporary nanny positions for families needing cover whilst their full time nanny is unavailable, and babysitting and one off nannying services to families from various countries when visiting London. During the time with the agency I have cared for children from the ages of 3 weeks to 11 years old. I am still in regular contact with families I met in 2015 and help when they need ad hoc care.

References for current, previous and ad hoc nanny roles are available upon request.

My Qualifications

Highest level of education - PGCE (post graduate certificate of education) in EYFS/KS1 teaching. Obtained at University College London in 2020. Qualified Teacher Status awarded.

2017-2020
Level 6 of BA Early Childhood Education.
Qualified as an Early Years Educator. Modules focus on the EYFS, Child Development, Language Development, Observation and Play based learning.

2015-2017
Level 4 BSc Paediatric Nursing completed with 3 modules from Level 5.
The experience gained within paediatric training was invaluable. Through the various modules and placements during my studies, I obtained in-depth knowledge of children’s development and became well practiced in effective communication with children and young people in various settings including schools, hospitals and community. Along with this I had extensive paediatric first aid and safeguarding training.

2013-2015
Level 3 Extended BTEC in Health and Social Care, D*D*D.

11 A*-C GCSE.

My Availability

Available for full or part time roles from April 18th 2022.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 19/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Depending on job role requirements, happy to negotiate fees £13 ph +.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Full Paediatric First Aid (added 29/11/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 29/11/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 29/11/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 11/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 11/03/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 11/03/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.