Nanny in London Borough Of Camden

Babysitter in London Borough Of Camden

Male Non-smoker Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Year of Birth: 1981
Nationality: Brazilian
EU Driving License: Yes
Smoker: No
Swim: Yes
Ski: Not yet
First Aid Trained: Yes
DBS Checked: Yes
Languages: Portuguese, Spanish and English

I am a healthcare professional with almost 20 years of experience working with children now looking
for the next challenge in my career. Having originally trained as a physiotherapist, I began my career
working as a fitness instructor and ballet teacher in Brazil in February 2000. After eight years I
decided to go back to studying to improve my knowledge gained a BSc in physiotherapy in 2014.
During these five years of my academic life, I directed my studies towards paediatrics with the aim to
be a qualified professional able to make a difference in children's lives.
I arrived in the UK in August 2015 and one year later began to work at Great Ormond Street Hospital
for Children. Apart from working for the Rheumatology department as a physiotherapy assistant I
also worked in several different departments gaining a range of skills and experience including
general administration, diary and document management, client interaction, problem solving and
communication. I am extremely driven, and my strong work ethic means I am methodical and
analytical in my approach ensuring accuracy while delivering exceptional results.
I believe I am an excellent manny as I am used to working with children, have a positive personality
and hold strong values which help children's happiness and outlook. My friends and family consider
me a happy and positive human being who has a genuine interest in helping and assisting children to
grow up healthy, secure and happy.
Education:
JAN/2009 to DEC/2014 UVA - Universidade Veiga de Almeida
BSc Physiotherapy
Grade: A

My Experience

Qualified physiotherapist and I worked at Great Ormond street hospital for the last 3 years. Currently working at The Great Portland Hospital.

My Qualifications

I'm a qualified Physiotherapist and I have worked at Great Ormond street hospital for the last 3 years. During my time at GOSH I have attended several courses improving my knowledge in paediatrics enabling me to support children with a variety of conditions. References on request.

My Availability

Looking for part time or full time job

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes no yes no no no
Overnight yes yes no yes no no no
Last Updated: 18/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £30.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £30.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: BSc physiotherapy (added 28/03/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 28/03/2019)
  • image/svg+xml EU Driving Licence (added 28/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 28/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.