Avatar for Shauna M
Shauna M
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Luton

Female Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 25 Jun 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a mother to my son who is nearly two and have become a registered childminder with Ofsted from December 2021. My previous history in jobs has been working with young people aged 12-18 in a care home, i worked there for up to four years. Previous to that i worked in a Nursery where i learnt the early years curriculum. I also am the second oldest of seven siblings, so i am very used to a busy house!

My setting is fun and friendly there are lots of opportunity’s to explore, I have planned weeks of different themes and special days of the week and will teach this through messy play, reading, songs, going outside etc. There is parks and a farm only ten mins from here where we will go to regularly. The children will have meals provided by myself and I will get them involved with the food introducing it into play.
Settling in period will be what works best for you, if you feel you need more days to come round and be with your child while they settle in this is fine.

My Experience

I have a Baby of my own, previously worked in a young peoples care home with 12-19 year olds. Also worked in a nursey and Babysitted for a number of different families for around eight years.

My Qualifications

Level three in Uniformed public services
Level Three NVQ in Residential care

My Availability

Currently I have full avalibility all week
I’m afraid I don’t do pick ups and drop offs at the children's home at this time
I do drop off at Wigmore Primary school and pick up at Crawley primary school

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/05/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Will discuss fees when in touch.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 05/01/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 19/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.