Nanny in London

Babysitter in London

Male Non-smoker Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 08 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

*Will bring proof of I.D, qualifications and Enhanced DBS certificate to interviews for you to inspect personally*


Hi, my name is Raymond. I am a British male from London with over ten years experience in youth / child care.

Rather than just seeing my work as a ‘job’, I enjoy looking after children very much. I always have a lot of fun with the young people I'm caring for whilst making sure the parent(s) rules are always enforced by building a solid relationship with the parent(s) and understanding what they require of me.

I feel children flourish best when there is a healthy mix of fun, work and loving discipline whilst always understanding that they are amazing young people who should be allowed to express themselves in a safe, caring environment. I am friendly, healthy, honest and enjoy all types of activities (sport, cooking, painting, etc.) Above all, I actually enjoy my profession and find it both exhilarating and rewarding.


*English is my first language: I was born and raised in West London.

*Great at building team work skills

*Childcare and teaching experience (in school and at home)

*Experience with shy youths and helping them with their confidence / people skills

*Responsible, mature but very playful attitude

*Fairness and diplomacy skills- I always listen to everyone’s point of view

*Sport- Young people can learn a lot of important people skills this way: team work, tact, control, dealing with winning and losing and, of course, keeping fit and healthy

*I enjoy reading and the English language in general

*Animal friendly- I grew up with many pets

*Creative skills- I enjoy art, music and drama

*I have a very jovial and gregarious personality which always helps in childcare

*I can cook and I enjoy it!

*Non smoker

*Healthy, positive and encouraging attitude towards child care

*I.D. proof (passport)

*Full, checkable references

*Full, checkable, enhanced DBS certificate (criminal records check)

My Experience

I left my job working as a medical helpline co-ordinator to work with young people. I have undertaken such work in educational environments as well as at home, helping youths achieve their goals and study skills.

My main duties have been:

Learning mentor in primary schools
Extensive SEN experience
Children on the autistic spectrum,
Youths with a range of allergies
Escorting to and from school
Planning recreational activities
Full time support in the holidays
Healthy food preparation
Housework / maintenance
Bathing / night time routine
Preparing school equipment
Educational support at home
Offering assistance and support on any other issues
Working with / looking after youths from many ethnic / racial / religious backgrounds aged newborn to seventeen

My Qualifications

NVQ: Health and Social Care (Level 2)

Child Psychology Diploma (Level 3)
Child Health Care Assistant Diploma (Level 2)

First Aid
Child Protection
Fire Safety
Health and Safety
Understanding types / Effects of Abuse
Dealing with Violence and Aggression
Lone Worker
Safeguarding children and young people (Level 2)
POVA (Protection of Vulnerable Adults)

3 A-Levels: English (A), Psychology (A) and Sociology (A)

My Availability

I am flexible to parent's schedule and I don't mind short notice and last minute changes.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

£11 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.