Avatar for Maisie
Maisie
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Wealden

Babysitter in Wealden

Female Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 28 Jun 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am 26, with 5 years experience with nannying. Background: Whilst travelling around Australia, I decided I thought it would be an amazing opportunity, to get childcare experience, to work towards my dream job of being a midwife.
I travelled around Australia for a year and ended up being a Nanny/babysitter for 3 different families, all who I grew very close to.
I have recently completed three winter seasons, in Val D'Isere as a nanny around resort, this included looking after children, entertaining them throughout their stay within resort, whilst their families enjoyed the snow and the party lifestyle. I thoroughly enjoy nanny - as seen from my constant desire to stay within the job role.

My Experience

I began childcare in May 2015, working as an Au pair in Australia. I realised I wanted experience in child care, to work towards my dream career of being a midwife. I worked with my first family from May, through to December. I would work from 7:30am- 6/7pm, dressing, cooking, cleaning and having fun with the three children I was caring for.
The children were ages; 7,3 and 6 months and I was a live-in Nanny for them. I thoroughly enjoyed this role, I got very close with the family.
After the 6 months, I moved from Brisbane to Melbourne. When I lived in Melbourne I was a part-time Au pair for two families. I would babysit for a one year old most mornings, for three hours whilst her parents went to work. I would have to feed, clean and take the baby to the park every day, and make sure I was back in time for her routine, morning nap. In the evenings, I would babysit, for a pair of twins and a seven-year-old. There mum worked nights’ shifts,therefore I would start at 4pm and finish at 8am. I would have to get to the house in time to make dinner, bath and get the girls ready for bed. The family were vegan so I had to adjust to cooking completely different things. The requirements of this role, meant I had to stay up through the night, to make sure that the children were okay. I took this time to make sure I had made lunch for the eldest to take to school, and all the washing was done.
When i decided to go onto my ski season in the french alps, i looked into different career paths i could take, i once again became a nanny. Within this job role i nannied for children from ages ranges starting from 3 months - 16 years of age - here i had to differientate my nanny skills to the different age range i cared for. I would take the children skiing, swimming, for food, bowling and to the soft play, i also had to learn how to entertain the children if the weather took a turn for the worse; for example if the weather took a turn for the worse i knew how to entertain the children indoors. I gained some amazing friends through this job with also lots of positive references to offer. I thoroughly enjoyed this job.
I feel confident with all age ranges, and can adjust my personality to either boy or girl of any age.

My Qualifications

I am fully first aid trained - paediatric and adult first aid training.
I have a full drivers license.
Although i have no qualifications in childcare my expereince has A* grading. I have looked after many different children. I have worked with children with learning difficulties also. I have also cared for children in nappies/potty training and recently just toilet trained children.

My Availability

My availability is extremely flexible Monday - Friday. I would like the opportunity to have weekends off - as i have recently just left full time work including the weekends. I am happy to offer the occasional Friday/Saturday night babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 19/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Any job 15 miles + away i would request petrol money.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 19/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.