Anne
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Anstruther

Female Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Aug 2021

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Anne Marie McTee and I live with my Fiancé David and my youngest son Ciaran. We have 2 small pet dogs Alfie and Katie. We all enjoy outdoor pursuits when away in our caravan, cycling and walking. I provide a care service for up to 6 children after playgroup and school, Monday to Fridays during term times. I run the service from my home making use of the ground floor kitchen/dining area space, shower room, conservatory and access to the fully enclosed garden and summerhouse. I also provide a pick up service from our local Playgroup and School which is just a short walk from my house.
I presently work mornings as a Professional Early Years Officer. My service is registered with The Care Inspectorate and I am a registered member with the Scottish Social Services Council and PVG checked. I am also a member of the SCMA (Scottish Childminders Association).
My service is based on our Well-being Indicators in line with Our Social Care Standards and Getting it Right for Every Child following our SHANARRI ie; making sure that the children are Safe, Healthy, Achieving, Nurtured, Active, Respected, Responsible and Included and based on the principles of Montessori where children learn and expand their minds and [=pl through play.
I have numerous years both personal and professional experience in childcare. I have also attended numerous childcare training courses, many focusing on Outdoor Play. I am Beach and Forest Kindergarten trained as well as a Play on Pedals and Book Bug Instructor, therefore I will place great emphasis on outdoor play, to encourage gross and fine motor skills as well as being out in the fresh air and will be utilising our garden space and equipment to maximise this.
I provide opportunities for water and sand play with a mud kitchen and sandpit and a workbench for children to plant seeds and grow plants and vegetables. We also have a bird nesting box and feeder to encourage and learn about wildlife and a Mini Beasts house in the garden. Our play is based around My World Outdoors, Out to Play and Animal Magic documents.
When not out enjoying the garden and fresh air, there are lots of games, puzzles, jigsaws and books to choose from as well as arts and crafts equipment to entertain the children. We also have baking opportunities, numerous Small World play equipment and Role Play dressing up costumes to expand their imagination and keep them busy.

My Experience

I have around 40 years experience of looking after children as a busy mum, having 5 children of my own, all grown up now, and one Grandson, who visits regularly at weekends. I am also a fully qualified Professional Early Years Officer having worked in childcare for Fife Council for the last 7 years. I presently work mornings for a Fife Council Nursery, having worked as a European Marketing/Finance Executive before that and ran my own Property Management Business too. I also have first hand experience with Additional Support Needs, having worked as a Pupil Support Assistant prior to working as an Early Years Officer. I have attended numerous childcare training courses, many focusing on Outdoor Play. I am Beach and Forest Kindergarten trained as well as a Play on Pedals Instructor and a First Aider.

My Qualifications

SVQ3 Level 7/8 Social Services Children and Young People.

My Availability

I run an After School/Playgroup service from 2.45 until 6.00pm in the evening Monday to Fridays during school terms.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/08/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

Fees are per daily sessions and are:
2.45 - 5.45 (Playgroup pick up) - £16.50
2.45 - 6.00 (Playgroup pick up) - £17.75
3.00 - 6.00 (School pick up) - £16.50
2.30 - 6.00 (Nursery pick up) - £19.00

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: SVQ 3 SCQF Level 7 Social Services Children and Young People (added 09/08/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: SSSC Registration (added 09/08/2021)
  • PVG Check (added 09/08/2021)
  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Certificate (added 09/08/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.