5 stars (3)

Childminder in Manchester

Babysitter in Manchester

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2019 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 12 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello , I am a fully qualified OFSTED registered childminder who has always taken a keen interest in child development and child care. My dedicated approach ensures that I am fully up to date with all recent and relevant training courses to do with OFSTED so that your child will progressively develop in my warm, kind and nurturing environment.

I am a mother of 2 wonderful children, a 7 year old and a 11 year old who both attend Moorside Primary school so I can provide before and after school club, drop offs and pick ups from here.

We have a loving, gentle giant here too called Poppy, she is a soft and very cuddly 8 year old Great Dane. Poppy is used to children of all ages starting from newborn, playing, running and being noisy around her, which never fazes her. She isn't a licker, isn't allowed on the furniture and doesn't play or pick up any child toy.

We also have an extra large, fully enclosed and secure back garden where children can get their hands dirty in a spacious environment. We have a slide, seesaw, football net and sand pit for children to play with in a safe setting.

My structured daily routine and development programme ensures I follow the EYFS standards plus I have a wide variety of resources to help the children develop in the 7 key areas of learning. I provide healthy home cooked meals and cater for all children's dietary needs.

I am ideally situated in a leafy cul-de-sac just off worsley road, which provides quick and easy access to local parks and the Worsley woods area.

My Experience

Mother of 2, loving and fun auntie to my nieces and nephews.

My Qualifications

Safeguarding (child protection)
Paediatric first aid
FGM
Food Hygiene level 2 certificate.
Prevent duty
Enhanced DBS

My Availability

My opening hours are from 7:30 am till - 18:00 pm Monday to Friday (excluding bank holidays)

Full and Part time places available.

School pick up and drops offs to Moorside Primary School.

Before and after school club.

Babysitting service at the weekends.

School holidays,

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£35 per day

£170 per week

£20 half day

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 31/05/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Food Hygiene (added 28/05/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 28/05/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 28/05/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Certificate Of Training - Safeguarding (added 28/05/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Prevent Duty (added 24/05/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for KatieMc. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My sons been with Katie now for a few weeks and I can honestly say I’ve never seen him happier! I was really nervous about leaving him with someone but Katie was so warm and reassuring when we first met and she has been amazing since! She’s like a second mother to kobie and I can’t thank her enough for everything she does! Her beautiful dog Poppy is so friendly and great around the children so do not worry about her! I genuinely feel so secure and happy when Kobie’s at Katie’s because I know he’s being looked after properly! He’s come on leaps and bounds since joining such a happy boy! Thank you for everything katie❤️Xxxx

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about KatieMc on 28/09/2019

My 14 month old son has been attending Katie's childcare for a month now. I was nervous about who I was leaving my child with while looking for the perfect child minder and when I came across katie it was a god send! Hugo warmed upto her straight away and loves attending. He has come along a lot within a month and can even say katie. The setting is like a home from home very comfortable with most loveliest dog who Hugo adores. Please don't let poppy the dog put you off because she is the softest, most friendliest cuddly giant. I really do have the most perfect child minder. Thankyou for everything you do for my son Katie!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about KatieMc on 28/09/2019

My son is 2 1/2 and had been in nursery for 6 months but never really got into it, and was always upset to go. It was a great nursery but for my son we came to the conclusion that he craved a more one on one option where he would get a high level of interaction and attention.

We explored the childminder option and found Katie through this site. Katie is a warm, generous individual and we instantly felt at ease from our very 1st meeting.

We introduced our son over a week initially to Katie and then to Poppy the dog as we dont have a dog at home so wanted to make sure he was comfortable. And he was. It feels like a home from home and instantly my son built a lovely connection with Katie and the family.

My son is there 2 days a week and Katie fills his day with activities, indoors and outdoors, tailoring them exactly to his needs. There Is also a vast array of toys, materials, books etc to stimulate.
The house is so welcoming and there is a terrific safe play area in the garden for my son to play freely. Poppy the great Dane is a beautiful gentle giant who my son adores, and largely will keep to herself.

Katie regularly keeps us up to date throughout the day with pictures and commentary and for every session an update report is completed that talks through all activities of the day from food to sleeps to nappy changes to learning opportunities.
We feel so informed and so happy with the service Katie offers. It couldn't have gone better and for my son to be asking to go to katie’s now is so good to hear. I can see he loves his time there and is blossoming. It feels like an extension to our family.

I would highly recommend Katie as she is an excellent childminder with a warm generous attitude who offers a safe, caring environment.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about KatieMc on 14/07/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.