
Nanny in St Helens

Babysitter in St Helens

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 21 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi,

I am Katie, I’m 28 years old and currently living in St Helens, Merseyside. I work 4 days a week as a full time sole charge nanny with a 1 year old. I am looking for weekend work or evening babysitting.

I am an educated childcare professional with more than 10 years of experience, working with children from birth to 12 years of age in a variety of home and school settings.

I am a caring, supportive and proactive career nanny. I am friendly and adaptable with a positive outlook on life, possessing confidence and enthusiasm as well as having excellent communication and time management skills. I am able to build excellent relationships with charges, parents and other professionals. I am trustworthy and reliable.

I have strong working knowledge of child development, understanding the appropriate milestones that children should be reaching, supporting this by relevant learning styles and independent learning. I have full understanding of the national curriculum, the early year’s foundation stage and other basic learning programs.

My Experience

I am currently working for a family in Manchester, working 10-6 4 days a week looking after a 1 year old, sole charge.

I have experience with children from newborn upto 12 years old, I am fully first aid trained, can drive and have an upto date DBS.

I have been a nanny for families of multiples, and lived in London, NYC, Italy and LA.

I previously worked as a 1-1 teaching assistant in a primary school. I provided specific support on a one-on-one basis to a 6 year old pupil with social, emotional and behavioural difficulties. Ensured individual needs were met, and full access to learning. Encouraged confidence towards learning and day to day life.

My Qualifications

GCSE
English Language A
English Literature A
Mathematics CD
Biology B
Physics C
Chemistry C
Childcare B
Media Studies B
Business Studies B
History C
Religious Education C
Geography C

AS Level
Sociology B
Photography C
English Language B

A Level
Psychology B
Double Health and Social AB

CACHE QCF
Supporting teaching and learning Level 2

Supporting teaching and learning Level 3

Safeguarding level 3

Home based childcarer

My Availability

to be discussed upon job and hours..

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/09/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

to be discussed upon job and hours..

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.