5 stars (1)

Childminder in Chichester

Babysitter in Chichester

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Nella.
I am a qualified and registered childminder with many years experience in working with children from 4 months old to 15 years old .
I live with my husband Bill and our 2 daughters in a four bedroom detached house . I have a wealth of knowledge about activities and provision for children in this area.
Our home has a fully enclosed and child friendly rear garden, with play equipment and a trampoline in the summer. I take sun protection very seriously, therefore a large gazebo is erected adjacent to the patio doors during the summer so that meals can be taken outside in the fresh air whenever possible, and so that activities such as painting, gluing and sticking and drawing can also be done outside whenever the weather permits.
There is also a park about 2 minutes walk away with a large play area and fields for the children to play in, as well as giving the opportunity to spend summer days there, either playing in the park or looking at nature and enjoying a picnic lunch or tea.
Inside our home there is a playroom with plenty of toys for children of all ages. I also have many resources for the children including arts and crafts, reading and many board games. I also have a table and chairs in the conservatory , allowing extra space for children to enjoy doing craft or have lunches . We have a downstairs cloakroom with a toilet and wash hand basin. The house is completely non-smoking .
To ensure and maintain the safety, personal hygiene and health activities of the children
To provide balanced meals, taking into account the parents' wishes and cultural background
To observe and assess the needs of the children in my care;
To help the children develop emotionally, physically, intellectually and socially. To encourage development
To provide within daily domestic routines a curriculum which encourages healthy development
To provide and use a plan for managing children's behaviour
To provide and use a Fire Escape Plan•

My Experience

I have been working with children from 0-15 years old . I have lots of experience and qualification supporting children with AUTISM<ADHD<BEHAVIOUR issues .I value the importance of creating an environment where children feel happy and valued. Just like many adults they need a clutter free and beautiful environment to cherish and flourish. At my setting you will find well organised rooms that are clean and beautiful. You will find children who are engaged and may not even notice you as you watch them or you find children exploring the carefully selected resources and activities.I follow the guidelines and principles of the Early Years Foundation Stage. But at my setting i like to offer something a little different too. Parents can also choose if their children would like to be introduce my Italian language. Learn through songs

My Qualifications

GCSE in teaching
Qualified and Registered Childminder
First Aid
A.S.D qualified

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday from 7:00 until 18:00
Saturday from 7:00 until 16:00 AS A CLUB
school holiday clubs available too from 7:00 until 18:00

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

MY CHILDMINDER FEES : £5 per hour From 2-5 years old ;
£7 from 0 month old to 1 and 1/2 year old .
£8 for children diagnostic with ADHD,AUTISM,MEDICAL CONDITIONS etc. ( because of the intense support that need to be provided )
CHILDMINDER OFSTED CHECKED
DBS CHECKED
HBCA CERTIFICATE FOR CHILDMINDER

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 03/06/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: childminding certificare (added 03/06/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 16/05/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Nella. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Antonella has a gift with children, my 4yo son and 2yo daughter got along with her in record time, in just a few minutes. This had never happened before. Antonella is friendly, sociable and most helpful.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Nella on 19/05/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.