Avatar for Alisha25
image/svg+xml

Alisha25

Babysitter in Walsall

5 stars

Female Member since May 2019 Last Updated Jun 2024 Last Login 21 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me


Hello everyone, my names is Alisha. I'm 30 years old, and currently living in West Midlands with my three children. People often wonder why I chose to become a babysitter when I have children of my own, but it's something I enjoy doing, and feels rewarding to do so. I am used to being surrounded by lots of small children, as me and my partner both come from large families.

I currently obtain paid membership on this website, which means I’m fully insured and enables me to participate in various CPD training, as well as many discounts for days out, ideal for fun days with the children.

I chose to do baby sitting, because it has always been something I have grew up doing. My career plan, is to gain as much one to one experience as possible, as a babysitter, which will enhance my portfolio for the future in a care profession, and gain more experience and knowledge in the process.

I have worked amongst children previously, when I did a work experience placement at a nursery, I really enjoyed it and from that day on I knew I wanted to work within a care setting. I take my work very seriously. I am proud to say that I can offer every child in my care a safe, yet fun environment and still have good routines and activities which encourage development. I would describe myself as caring as I put all my effort into providing the best care for the children I look after. As well as hard working, trustworthy, reliable, and fun.

My Experience

I have unpaid previous nursery work experience working amongst children aged 2-3 years. I also have 12 years worth of babysitting experience, which involved frequently baby sitting children from the age range of 0 - 13 yrs. I have some experience with autistic and special needs too. However the majority of my knowledge and experience comes from having my own three children. References available upon request.

My Qualifications

- First Aid Level 2
- Food & Hygiene Level 2
- Fire Safety Level 2
- Health & Safety Level 2
- Infection Control Level 2
- NHS Hospital Services Training
- British Sign Language Level 1

- A-Levels in Health & Social Care
- A-level Biology

My Availability

Please privately message me to discuss availability, thank you

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no yes
Last Updated: 11/06/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

£9 per hour, additional siblings/children £3 per hour.

£50 overnight care rate, 8pm-8am

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 24/01/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 24/01/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Alisha25. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Alisha started with us in Jan 2023 as our son turned 1yrs old. It was the first time we were leaving him with anyone outside the family but he settled with her very quickly, this was down to the way she interacted with him. She kept to his routine and made our boy feel comfortable which has helped with him now starting nursery. We would highly recommend Alisha and would like to thank her for everything she has done whilst she was with us for the last 9months.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Husan Husan about Avatar for Alisha25 Alisha25 on 18/09/2023


Response by Avatar for Alisha25 Alisha25 on 18/09/2023:

It was pleasure caring for your son and watching him grow, thank you for your kind words. I wish little one the best of luck on his new journey xxx

Thank you Alisha for your service you did an amazing job looking after my son for the night I will be using you again in the future. I would recommend your service to others

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Satinder Satinder about Avatar for Alisha25 Alisha25 on 01/01/2023


Response by Avatar for Alisha25 Alisha25 on 01/01/2023:

Thank you so much. Can wait to see you both again soon xx

Alisha has been fantastic from day one. My 15 month daughter bonded with Alisha straight away and Alisha knew what to do. Alisha is calm, nurturing and informative which gives me the confidence. Alisha does a great job in my daughter’s personal care, feeding, playtime, nap time, walks and visiting the ducks. Alisha’s time is orientated around my daughters routine. My daughter always has a good time with Alisha and I see how happy my daughter is. Alisha is great at communicating about my daughter or even her hours. Alisha is respectful towards my family members and my home.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Aanisah Aanisah about Avatar for Alisha25 Alisha25 on 03/07/2022


Response by Avatar for Alisha25 Alisha25 on 03/07/2022:

Thank you so much for you lovely review! 😊

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.