Chloe
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Orpington

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2019 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I’m an adventurous outgoing person who loves to be around children. Working with children was always my dream job as they are such a joy to be around. I’m dedicated to creating a stimulating, encouraging, safe atmosphere for every child's individual needs and am genuinely passionate about providing the best child care and play experiences. I have an excellent record of working successfully with families in different settings.
I have always worked since I was 16 and have now gained 2 years experience in working with children from the age of new born to 10 years old.

Enhanced DBS
Paediatric first aid

My skills
• Communication skills
• Creative thinking
• Organisation
• Multitasking
• Interpersonal Skills
• Enthusiastic
• Kind
• Patience
• Passion for children
• Problem solving
• Empathy
• Sympathetic

I like to spend my free time with my family and friends. My hobbies include baking, swimming, going to theme parks, trips up London and going on walks .

My Experience

Career summary

Energy kidz Bromley December 2018 – Now
I am currently still working for energy kidz as deputy manager. I have been working at energy kidz for 11 months now and started of as a play leader who was promoted to deputy manager within 6 months. We have approximately 60 children daily all with individual needs which are always meet.
Duties: monitoring EYFS development, creating safe and fun environments for social learning and behavioural management. Administration involving late bookings signing in and out. looking out for potential safeguarding issues and looking out for all forms of abuse. Preparing and serving food, applying first aid if needed.

Baby sitting Bromley October 2018- September 2019
I spent ten months babysitting a 14 month old girl and a 4 year old boy. There mother had just gone back to part time work and wanted someone to babysit them both. She work from home one day a week but the other four days of the week I would drop them both to nursery at 2:30. I worked with the family 5 days a week 9:00 -2:30.
Duties: Getting then both dressed, bathed, brushed teeth so that they were ready for the day. Plan activities to keep them entertained like baking cupcakes, arts and crafts or trips to the park. Make lunch for both of them. Clean up, take them to nursery.
Reason for leaving: The family moved to Paris, I was asked to moved with them but turned this offer down.

Café Maze Petts Wood January 2018-October 2018
I worked as a waitress for 10 months while looking for the right job for me in the child care sector
Duties: serving customers, taking customers orders, taking customers payment and cleaning the establishment
Reason for leaving: I found a job as a babysitter

Babysitting September 2017-May 2018
I was wrap around child care for a family with 2 girls aged 2 and 6. I arrived at there house at 7:00 and would drop them to school/nursery for 8:30. I would pick them up from school/nursery at 3:00 and look after them until 7:00
Duties: getting the girls ready for school, making them breakfast, dropping them to school, pick the up from school, helping with home work, bath time and cooking dinner
Reason for leaving: The family had there 3rd baby and mum wanted to take more time of off work.

Summer holiday Babysitting July 2017-September 2017
During the summer hoildays I looked after 3 boys aged 3, 6 and 9 for 6 weeks form 8:30- 6:30 Monday-Friday.
Duties: Getting them up and ready for the day, planning and doing activities with the children I.e baking, swimming, ball pits, science museum, princess Diana’s park, M&M world and lots more. Cooking dinner and light cleaning
Reason for leaving: This job was only a 7 week summer job as the boys school run a breakfast and after school club that they attended.

Market stall May 2017-November 2017
When I turned 16 I got a weekend job working on a market stall on Saturday and Sunday working 6 hours a day.
Duties:setting up the market, talking to customers, taking payment, packing away market

My Qualifications

Core science grade: B 2016
Additional science grade: B 2017
Mathematics grade: B 2017
English literature grade: C 2017
English language grade: C 2017
ICT grade: A* 2017
Child development grade: A 2017
Enhanced DBS check -2019
Paediatric first aid -2019
Food safety level 2 -2019
Behaviour management -2019
Universal Safeguarding -2019
FGM -2019
Supporting children with additional needs -2019
I’m also working towards my CACHE Level 3 Award in Supporting Teaching and Learning

My Availability

I am available from Monday to Friday during the day and occasionally on the weekends if needed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 10/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 04/11/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 04/11/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 04/11/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.