Avatar for Katie W

Katie W

Private Tutor in Norton (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since May 2019 Last Updated Dec 2023 Last Login 29 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
History Tutor
Government and Politics Tutor
Sociology Tutor
Humanities Tutor
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a supply teacher with a BA British Politics and Legislate Studies (hons) graduate (University of Hull) and a qualified teacher (University of Sunderland), with experience teaching A Level Politics at a Sixth Form and assisting with 'hard to reach' learners with complex needs at an education charity. I have recently graduated with a Master's degree in Inequality and Society at the University of Sunderland.

I also have some less formal experience with primary aged children and I am available during school holidays for babysitting jobs.

I have an enhanced DBS on the update system, I am happy to show any parent the original copy.

My Experience

I have a degree in Politics, nearly completed a PGCE and have experience teaching A Level students and learners with complex needs, as well as experience as a private tutor. Between September 2020 and October 2021, I worked as a supply teacher in the Tyne and Wear and I also have experience as a teaching assistant. I now work for a vocational qualification awarding body.

My Qualifications

MSc Inequality and Society - University of Sunderland
PGCE (PCET) - University of Sunderland -
BA British Politics and Legislative Studies (hons) - University of Hull
A Levels in Politics, Sociology, Economics, AS Levels also in History, General Studies and Critical Thinking
13 GCSEs (5 A*, 5 A and 3 B)
Currently studying for an MSc in Inequality and Society (University of Sunderland)
Level 2 qualifications in specific learning difficulties, understanding autism, safeguarding children and young people, and level 2-4 diploma in SEND.

My Availability

Evenings and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/12/2023

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

I charge £20 an hour for GCSE tuition and £25 an hour for A Level tuition, with a minimum of 1.5 hours per session. However, I can do online tuition with a £5 reduction per session.
I charge £11 an hour for babysitting.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 06/01/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: Degree (added 06/01/2021)
  • Training Certificate: PGCE (teaching qualification) (added 06/01/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 06/01/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 06/01/2021)
  • Full CV (added 06/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.