Nanny in North Tyneside

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a youthful 47, with lots of experience as a Nanny, I nannied for a GP and her family for 7 years and even now I'm still in contact with them! Their eldest is now at Uni! It started as a nanny share with another GP.
I have an optimistic approach to life.My imagination fuelled by my enthusiasm and creativity seems to be a magnetic force with children and I really am a firm believer in doing something well so naturally I am conscientious,hardworking and reliable. I'm fun,friendly and also have a patient manner, these qualities I'm told are apparent in both professional and social environments. I am extremely passionate about working with children and have done so for the best part of twenty years, in the role as a Full Time Nanny and in Education involving a great deal of nurturing,fun and care. I moved from the south 9 years ago and needless to say have settled here because I love Northumberland and the coast line so much. I live in North Shields, cycle everywhere, have a full drivers license, I'm on borrow my doggy as I love animals but I do not own any. I love to cook, teach and be creative with the children I look after as well encourage their independence, development and life skills as much as possible.

My Experience

I fell into Nannying purely by accident because my brother had twin girls. He wanted somebody trustworthy to give them the best start in life before nursery as he and his wife were working long hours. I was a Freelance artist and it worked well for all concerned. This then led to me to my first meeting with 'H', an adorable 6 month old boy who had just come back from a swimming lesson with his parents. I nannied for H, and then also for his younger sister for 7 years( I had the joy of taking H back home, after his special treat .. a sleep over at mine, to meet his newborn sister ).I still see them and their family with regular visits! As they became of school age, my employers still wanted to keep me on so I worked flexi for another family for 2 years also; a 2 year old boy and a 4 year old girl.
H veered me towards working with children with special needs, as he was diagnosed with High functioning Aspergers Syndrome. I continued to use my creative artistic skills and natural ability to engage with and stimulate children's development for the next 10 years, working closely with autism and helping children and young adults to become more independent, learning valuable life skills from personal care to confidently being able to make decisions. I have also entertained,educated and cared for children at parties, my previous employers will vouch that I can hold an impressive themed children's party. I am the first person my friends seek for advice with their babies,toddlers or young children whether it be sleep, diet, potty, or creativity.

My Qualifications

First Aid at Work (QCF) QA Level 3, Blue Tiger Training.

Drawing & Talking Therapy Advanced

Drawing & Talking Therapy Foundation

Supporting Children & Young People with Autistic Spectrum Disorder
in an Educational Setting Level 3

CACHE Level 3 Childminding Practice
Council for Awards in Children’s Care & Education

BA (Hons) 2:1, Textiles & Fashion

My Availability

Monday to Friday-I am happy to start early if needed having worked for GPs I am used to long days. Flexible to stay longer too on days specified. Ideally looking for full time , preferred 30+ hours. Available from July 2019. I currently have a valid DBS as I work in a school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/09/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Salary is negotiable depending on hours and number of children.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 04/06/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.