Avatar for Jane lew
Jane lew

Nanny in Oxford

Babysitter in Oxford

Female Member since May 2019 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 06 Jun 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello my name is Jane Lewis, I am 24 years old.
I am currently working as a full time nanny for a lovely family, I have been a nanny since April 2020 and have found my dream career. My favourite activities to do with the children are exploring outside and going on long walks, I would also love to take the children out to sort play, zoos, picnics, play groups, swimming and many other activities when the opportunity is finally around. I also enjoy baking, messy play, crafts, imaginative play and cozy time, sitting down reading a book or five.
My main focus as a nanny is allowing the children to learn through play and giving them choices
of their own from a young age. I find the Montessori approach with child lead play very engaging
for the children, I am also very good at communicating with children and see every situation as a learning opportunity. I am however open to other types of parenting and very flexible to the family's needs.

I am currently looking for a long-term family to become part of and to support children and
parents with their lives. I am happy to do housework duties. I am very passionate, enthusiastic, bubbly, creative and fun.

My Experience

I am level 3 qualified in childcare and education, I have worked with children in a couple of nurseries for about 7 years, I have a sound knowledge of childrens development though the EYFS and I also have a sound knowledge of health and safety of children and safe guarding. I have been a nanny since April 2020 and have been a babysitter for many years with 3 long term families.

My Qualifications

I am level 3 qualified in childcare and education, I have an up to day DBS and have gone on many training courses including health and safety, food hygiene, safeguarding, first aid and prevent training.
I am also OFSTED registered.
I have a full UK driving license and have been driving confidently since April 2017

My Availability

I am looking for a full time nannying job.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 12/12/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.