Avatar for Jasmin


Nanny in Preston (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer

About Me

My name is Jasmin, i’m nearly 22 years old. I finished college in 2019, i studied Level 3 Extended Diploma in Health and Social Care for 3 years. I have always had a strong passion for caring for children. I have 3 young siblings, a 5 year old, 4 year old and a one year old. They mean the absolute world to me and i’ve been a big part of their daily life since the day they were all born! I enjoy spending my spare time with them, i usually take them out for the day or i’ll play fun and educational games with them at home.

My Experience

I’ve been a babysitter for about 6 years. The first family i babysat for, had 5 children under 7. The youngest being a newborn baby. I started babysitting for this family when they had 3 children, but their family grew and i felt so lucky to go through another two pregnancies with the family and babysit for them when the baby arrived to give the parents time to themselves which i feel is so important. Whilst babysitting for this family, i had the responsibility of making the children their tea and preparing milk for the baby ensuring correct technique is followed. I would also bath the children and then read them a bed time story and take them to bed. That then gave me time to bond with the baby. I would bath him and cuddle him until his parents came home. Unfortunately they moved house two years ago so I don’t babysit for this family any more. Last year i was a nanny for a 12 month old little boy, 3 days a week while his parents worked. I really enjoyed this and i took him on plenty of days out to the zoo, swimming in my pool at home and to the park. We had so much fun together. His mother had to back to work full time so they had to put him in nursery as i had a full time job at the time unfortunately. Aside from babysitting, i also have a lot of experience with babies and children from having such young siblings!
I am studying Nursing at UClan at the moment, however i know my heart isn’t in it. As i have such a strong passion for caring for young children, i know being a Nanny is a dream job for me.

My Qualifications

I have 6 GCSE’s and a qualification in Level 3 Extended Diploma in Health and Social Care. After a lot of hard work and determination, i achieved the highest grade possible. A D*D*D*.

My Availability

I’m available Monday-Friday, my time is flexible!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes no yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.