Linda H

Nanny in Davenham

Babysitter in Davenham

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Mother of boy/girl twins, aged 19 in their second year of university, has given me the flexibility to develop my career doing something I want to do. Between 1998-2010 I took a career break, and have a wealth of experience travelling the world with my husband's career, having to set up home several times and settling my children into different schools, I have developed life skills which have given me the ability to adapt and enable me to deal effectively with the demands and challenges of everyday life whilst raising my family and maintaining a family home. I consider that I am a conscientious, approachable, friendly and an energetic person, Being a parent myself has given me the experience and advantage of having the insight and understanding of how a parent feels and how important the early years are. My life experience and career to date, have provided me with extensive knowledge and understanding of communicating with all levels of staff, students, parents and members of the public giving me the ability to handle situations in a tactful, diplomatic and confidential manner.

My Experience

In the last 12 months I have been working for a lovely local family as a part time nanny. I have found this to be extremely rewarding and have built up a close bond with the children (age 2yrs & 4yrs) and have a good relationship with the family. For 6 years prior to this I was employed in early childhood education which was both challenging and rewarding knowing that I have positively contributed to a child’s learning. I have worked as a key worker for a group of children, 1:1 with SEN children and latterly as an Early Years Administrator. Previous to this I had twelve years working in various administration roles for differing types of business including Cheshire Police Force where I enjoyed the level of trust and responsibility that this position gave me.

My Qualifications

• Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young People’s Workforce: Early Learning and Childcare Pathway – July 2014 Edexcel
• Sir John Deane’s Adult Education course in Excel Advance – June 2018
• NVQ Administration Level 3 – July 1996
• Attained 6 O’ levels including Maths and English – May 1985
• Mini Me Yoga and positive thinking in the classroom May 2018
• Level 2 BTECi Intermediate Certificate in Teaching Assistant – June 2010
• City & Guilds Level 2 Award in Employment Responsibilities and Rights in Health, Social Care or Children and Young People’s Settings – July 2014
• Edexcel Functional Skills Level 2 – Maths – December 2013
• Edexcel Functional Skills Level 2 – English – March 2014
• Edexcel Functional Skills Level 2 – ICT – May 2014

My Availability

I am looking for some extra work as a nanny or babysitter and I am available for any adhoc / emergency nanny roles, and babysitting on the times stated below.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no no yes yes
Morning yes yes no no no yes yes
Afternoon no yes no yes yes yes yes
After School no yes no no no yes yes
Evening no yes no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Nanny Fees £12 per hour
Babysitting £10 per hour

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 18/07/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 14/07/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Linda H. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Linda babysat our two children so we could attend a funeral. Linda came to our hotel with a bag of toys and was not fazed at being left in a strange hotel with two toddlers and only the very briefest of introductions. Linda instantly put our minds at ease and we knew our children would be safe and well cared for. Our children had a lovely time with Linda and have been talking about their new friend!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for NJYoung NJYoung about Avatar for Linda H Linda H on 02/09/2020

We travelled to the UK in July 2019 for work -- my husband and I are both scientists. We engaged Linda to watch our little boy of 6 months old for two days while we went to our conference. Linda was wonderful with him! She has a very calm and gentle manner which we prefer. Her instincts were also very good (like not liking him to have a certain toy in his mouth because she wasn't sure about the paint it had on it). She had no problem getting him to sleep, eat, and play quietly and she took him for nice walks outside. Linda was very good with communication and punctuality and was very professional. If we travel that way again we would happily engage her to watch him again.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Eileen Eileen about Avatar for Linda H Linda H on 30/07/2019


Response by Avatar for Linda H Linda H on 02/08/2019:

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure looking after your son and lovely to meet you all.
Kind regards.
Linda

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.