Childminder in Bangor

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Jun 2018 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

CIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, welcome to Flowers.
I know you'll want to give your child the best start in a happy, safe and secure enviroment where you can be confident and happy that your child is content in thier childcare setting. I know I was when I was looking for childcare for my two children. I've had the experience of both nursery and child minded services. I know which I prefer, that home from home care and one to one attention every mother wants for her child and that's exactly what we offer. I think it's important that you as a parent have peace of mind too.

My Experience

All relevant qualifications.
A Mother to a 22 year old daughter and a 13 year old son, being the most important , I'd say the best experience anyone could have.

I also think my activities and facilities are a good indicator of my on going developement as a childminder. Learning is key and every child is different and has different needs to the next which you have to adapt to. Everyday is different and with that your experience expands and moves on.

I work with an assitant , who currently works Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday and Thursday at present.

My Qualifications

All relevant childcare qualifications.
Level 2 in Childern's Care, Learning and Development.
We are currently working towards Level 3.

Activities offered.
Daily Journal recording activities and milestones.
Weekly - Park visits, Nature walks, Feeding the ducks and Outdoor play.
Weekly- Toddler Gym (Maes Glas).
Weekly- Library Visits. (Story Corner on Fridays).
Monthly Treats
Lunch outings/ Play centre and local childern's attractions.

Facilities.
Toys and Books
Large outside area
Bird watch
Creative and learning area
Dressing up and role play
Song and Dance
TV/DVD/Computer/Wi
Sand and water play
Quite area

Come and see what we are upto and what your Child would experience
during their time spent within my care.

My Availability

Flowers offers flexiable childcare.
Hours can be flexiable to suit your needs.
I offer a Saturday and a Sunday on request (Hours can also be flexiable to suit your needs).
Drop offs and pick ups from school.
If you wish to contact me you can do so.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/06/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.20 per hour

The fees are:-
£4.20 an hour
Before and after school fee, £4.50 for drop offs or pick ups and then £4.20 per hour if extra hours are needed.
Full day- £34.00 (Food is not provided although snacks are provided throughout the day).

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.