Amelia

Babysitter in Llantwit Major

Female Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter

About Me

I am 25 year old woman who is caring, kind and patient. I love being around children simply because of their energy and their imagination.

My Experience

I have grown up babysitting my family members and friends of the family, I would teach them things that they won't necessary learn in school i.e I love to bake so I used to teach my cousins how to bake. I completed two weeks at my old primary schools nursery doing work experience where I learnt that side of child development. I frequently look after my 2 year old god daughter, I would take her out to the park, we would bake, play games, hide and seek is her favourite. Before the pandemic I was working in Cardiff University Day Care Centre, assisting with the under 2’s with ages starting from 10 weeks and there I would help with basic play and development, nappy changes, bottle feeds, assisting the older babies at snack and lunch times, sterilising the cot room and all toys at the end of the day. I am currently working in a nursery based in Cowbridge and currently undertaking my qualification in Level 3 Childcare, Play, Learn and Development. At the nursery I am mainly based with the babies, who are aged between 10 weeks and 18 months, where I encourage their development and learning each day whether it's through play, reading a book, sensory/messy play and many more.

My Qualifications

I attended school where i took my GCSEs. I then moved onto college where i completed my Level 2 and 3 Diploma in Professional Bakery and I also completed my Level 2 in Health and Safety and Food Hygiene

My Availability

I am available in the evenings after 7pm weekdays and any time over the weekends and bank holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 02/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.