Claire W
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Reigate And Banstead

Babysitter in Reigate And Banstead

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 18 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Claire Wadmore and I am a fully qualified Childminder conveniently located on Epsom Downs. I offer fun, caring, educational and in a active child care home from home environment. I provide fresh home cooked meals to the children in my care.
On a weekly bases we like to visit other mother and toddler groups , or trips to the local library, farm or soft play areas.
I enjoy a variety of activities including arts and crafts, messy play, baking, music and movements and role play.

I have lived in the Epsom area for the last 30 years and the last 3 with my partner Chris and my daughter Bobbi. Bobbi is 1 years old and loves to socialise with other children of all ages.
Our home is spacious, with a small front and back garden, however the Downs is a minute walk away. We are also close to a couple of local parks,schools and opposite Tattenham Corner station and shops.

Chris my partner is a bus driver for a local company, he works on a shift pattern so you may see him from time to time.
I am available for drop offs/pick ups at the Epsom Downs Primary and Shawley Way.

We have family that live in the local area, of which we both enjoy spending our spare time with, I also enjoy shopping with girlfriends, meals out and walks in the country.

My Experience

I completed my NNEB in 1998 and I have worked in a variety of settling for the last 20 years.
In 2010 I completed my NVQ level 4 in Children’s Care, Learning and Development to further my career and for the last 18 years I have been a Nursery Manager for 3 different providers in the Surrey area.
I had my daughter in September 2017 and decided I wanted to work from home so I could spend more time with my daughter and watch her develop and grow, so in September 2018 I attended and completed my introduction to childminding.

My Qualifications

NNEB in 1998.
NVQ level 4 in children's Care, Learning and Development in 2010.
Introduction to Childminding, First Aid and Safeguarding 2018.

My Availability

I currently have availability Monday - Thursday. I currently help out a Mobility Centre on a Friday but this will be reviewed at a later date. Hours are 7.30am till 6.00 pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

Hourly Rate £6.50

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • Reference (added 01/07/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Level 4 Certificate (added 01/07/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 01/07/2019)
  • Utility Bill: Council Tax (added 01/07/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 01/07/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 01/07/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 01/07/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Claire W. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Claire has been fantastic from the very first day that DS attended at approximately 16 months old. Nothing has been too much trouble, she keeps us very well informed of what they are planning to do each day, followed with a diary entry at the end of each day.

Claire always goes the extra mile, providing homecooked healthy meals, educational activities and numerous arts and crafts to keep them entertained all day. DS always sleeps very well and is content after a day at Claire’s!

I would strongly recommend Claire to any family wanting a smaller, close-nit environment for their little ones to flourish.

Claire is devoted to providing a professional, honest and fun environment for the children.

Her house is immaculate and DS continues to be extremely happy under her care.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Caroline Caroline about Avatar for Claire W Claire W on 02/10/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.